We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update”

CrackerJax Family Fun & Sports Park
Ranked #61 of 163 things to do in Scottsdale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 28-acre park with go karts, a driving range, bumper boats and more.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We took our family and were surprised at the prices - tickets for little kids $25 each - and does not include all the attractions/rides. The park was closing early for an event, but they didn't pro-rate the ticket prices even though we had a shorter amount of time.
Seems a little dated, and the one golf course we wanted to play was way too crowded. The other one was very boring - every hole was the same.
In AZ shade is important and there isn't enough.
It was okay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank schimmelart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    33
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“In need of refurbushment”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were recently at Crackerjax for a small birthday party. The 9 year old boys had a great time but the facility is in pretty poor condition. Go Karts all need to be updated and the mini golf courses are also in need of repair (one of the 3 courses was closed for repair). The staff is friendly and accommodating although they do not seem very motivated. Crackerjax is in a great location on Scottsdale Road and it seems like the owners are just biding their time until the real estate value meets their expectations, The site has massive commercial development potential.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If I had to say anything bad about this restaurant, I would say they give you too much food. I took out of town relatives here for breakfast. Service was fast and the food was delicious. They had been staying at a mediocre overpriced resort and appreciated the excellent food. I had the breakfast burrito with bacon. It was large, enough for two breakfasts and the salsa on top was spicy and tasty. The lunches are my favorite with the soup being delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirlinaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family fun in a good location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were staying in scottsdale with our two boys- 5 and 8- and found this for a close, fun place to spend some time. There was a good deal on unlimited rides for the kids. Go karts, bumper boats, and mini golf included. Batting cage, driving range, bungee dome was not. We all had fun but it was nothing super special in terms of activities. The best draw was the location in the city and having all those attractions together. The arcade was so-so. We would probably stop by again, but skip the arcade and wristband and focus on the not included aspects as they are the most fun :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarlettFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute for kids”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Took our 5 year old son for something fun to do...he had a blast riding the go karts both little kids ones by himself and as a passenger in the bigger karts. He could have stayed all day of we let him. Paid $20 per person for unlimited rides for 4 hours....he must have gone 20+ times on the karts so it was a pretty good value. They had a few nice miniature golf course and a cute arcade. Overall I think this is a nice place for the little ones.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CrackerJax Family Fun & Sports Park also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to CrackerJax Family Fun & Sports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing