We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Golf Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I and five of my friends thoroughly enjoyed our "Stay and Play" golf package arranged by Meridian CondoResorts. The package was exactly as advertised. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. We all agreed that we'll be returning for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Meridian CondoResorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

This was our first time with Meridian and it was an excellent choice. The condos and pools were great. They were the perfect size and they were nice and clean. We were there with 2 other couples so when our condos were all in walking distance of each other, that was great too. It made it easier for us to get together at the end of the day.
The golf couses that Adam picked for us were awesome. They were beautiful and in awesome shape. We just had the best time!
We worked with Adam since last August for our May trip and he couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merconres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

this was our 9th year using meridian condresorts, i have research the scottsdale area for our golf trip to scottsdale every year and no one has come close to their serviice,price or golf packages. Adam Ray has always taken care of our group. i would recomend meridian condresorts to anyone going to the scottsdale area to play golf

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

For the past four years, I've been privileged to be invited on a golf trip to Scottsdale run by Joe Postorino. Joe in turn has relied on Steve Watson of Meridian for lodging, course bookings, help with transportation, etc. The trips are always spectacular, the accomodations clean and convenient, and the golf unbelievable (except for my game, but that has nothing to do with either Joe or Steve). I would highly recommend Meridian and Steve to anyone planning a sojourn to Scottsdale!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfowler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Brad Meade and his team were excellent, they found nice golf courses based on our budget and the accommodations were more than adequate. Lots of room, nice balcony two great pools. Kitchen was well equipted, covered parking. Walking distance to many resturants and sports bars.
This location would be great for families with pools, tennis and lots of room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Knew we (my 2 sons & brother) wanted to play golf in Phoenix/Scottsdale area, so we got in touch with Meridian, looked at their website and was initially concerned about the location of the condo...looked like it was in the middle of the city. How wrong I was! Steve set us up on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, great location & accommodations. We stayed for 5 days, courses were terrific (Southern Dunes & Estrella-gotta play) Weather was perfect. Dining, activities, travel...couldn't have been any better. Definitely going back next year and will be bringing another 4-some. Scottsdale is a beautiful town, clean & friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhodeIslandChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Our group has been taking annual golf trips for 15 years to various locations from Myrtle Beach to south Florida, south Alabama, south Mississippi, south Texas, Las Vegas and Mesquite, Nevada, etc. Never been to Arizona for golf before, so relied on Meridian to plan a good mix of golf courses and accommodations. To say the least, we were NOT dissapointed. Steve Watson did a great job of picking courses to give us a good taste of what's in the area. Detailed map directions to all the courses were received at check-in...a nice touch. Estrella Mountain and Dove Valley Ranch were superb desert courses both aesthetically and for the golf. Superstition Springs featured great service, food and golf and was probably the best overall bargain in a really good lineup of courses that included Southern Dunes, Palm Valley Palms, Kokopelli, Las Sendas and Coyote Lakes. The condo was a nice layout and was well maintained including a fresh coat of paint inside. Ran into another customer at checkout, who said he's been using Meridian for 14 years to plan his trips with great results. Our group would agree and we highly recommend Meridian CondoResorts, especially for anyone new to the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubya928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
13.1 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
9.6 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
9.5 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range: $105 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing