We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottsdale / Phoenix golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Villa Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scottsdale / Phoenix golf trip”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our first time to Arizona. There were four of us. We worked with a golf vacation specialist named Brad Meade. He set us up with a two bedroom condo at Meridian CondoResorts for three nights and six rounds of golf. The condo was very nice and the courses were magnificent. Brad did a great job of setting up tee times in relation to proximity to the airport on the days we arrived and left. Very enjoyable trip. Great job, Brad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Jake, thank you so much for the fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us at Meridian CondoResorts. It’s always great to hear that your condo was in excellent condition and that Brad did an amazing job setting up your golf package. Our sales associates are very knowledgeable about the area and definitely know what courses will be the right fit for each group's needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scottsdale again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    42
    18
    7
    16
See reviews for
46
42
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have been going on golf vacations since the mid 90s. This was my second trip to Scottsdale and 4th trip with this group of guys. By far this year's trip was the best. From the moment we checked in at the Meridian offices until we turned in the rental car we were treated royally. Everything went smoothly and as planned. There were no extra charges or fees including the rental car.
The golf courses were first class all the way. Since we had not played them before, we relied on Steve at Meridian to set us up with great courses. He did just that. Very challenging yet playable courses with the right amenities. We weren't nickeled and dimed for range balls, etc. The people at the courses treated us like regulars. Rounds were played under 4 1/2 hours, even on Saturday. We had a sweet trip. The condo was clean and everything worked. The longest drive we had was 45 minutes.
We will definitely book with Meridian Condo Resorts for our next trip to Scottsdale.
Best golf trip ever!

Room Tip: Let the experts at Meridian handle the details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveH5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It is always nice to know when our staff has gone above and beyond to make your trip unforgettable. We are very glad to hear that Steve could set up the perfect golf package for your group. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. There are many more courses to choose from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The man who was in charge of setting up the golf package was good to work with. Laundry in the condo was convenient. The locale was accessible to shopping and other outside amenities. It is ideal for friends or coupes yet not necessarily for family with young children. It has a fitness room, swimming pool and tennis courts plus great golfing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brightens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Meridian CondoResorts! We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and could set up the perfect vacation package for you, and that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to Scottsdale again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

2014 will be our 5th visit to Meridian . Steve and staff make it a wonderful , no hassle , visit and we would not stay anywhere else when we come to Arizona . Lots to do everyday. Since we are Canadians hockey games are always in order. Golf is second to none at any level. If you are Canadian the Raven golf course has pine trees we are used to here. A trip to the Grand Canyon is awesome for the day. If you don't want to drive a tour bus will pick you up at the gate. Shopping is nearby which I love and any type of restaurant you want is nearby. Thanks Steve you and your staff are great.
Sandra from Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Sandra, thank you so much for the great review! It’s always nice to welcome back repeat guests and every trip there is more and more we can recommend you to see and do! We are glad to hear that Steve was able to set up a perfect vacation package for you and we look forward to seeing you in Scottsdale again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

WOW what a great holiday, too short but that is the way it goes. This is the first time we stayed and played with Meridan Condo Resorts. It will NOT be our last! Our golf would have cost us more than our whole package. Played Wig Wam , great course to start. Then Troon North, Breathtaking!, Then The Raven at Verrado, incredible. Then Legends Trail, Fast greens beautiful, Finished on TPC Stadium, didn't think I would ever play there, even better when Aaron Baddley and a couple other PGA pros were standing right there when we pulled in. The whole week was a fantastic experience. Our condo was clean close to the pools and bbq, easy to get in and out of. Would recommend it to anyone out on a golf trip. Cant wait until next year

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review regarding your stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of your condo and the courses that our Sales Associate had picked out for you! Thank you for posting such great photos, we look forward to welcoming you back to Scottsdale again! TPC Stadium is currently being renovated and we're sure it will be even more amazing when it opens back up in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a wonderful experience for one week with nothing to complain about. Meridian CondoResorts, Steve Watson, made excellent golf selections and the accommodations were great - pool, gym, wifi, TV, Phone, local variety of stores and restaurants. We will return but maybe for two weeks instead of one and with friends.

Room Tip: A Level 2 condo overlooking the pool will be our next choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are pleased to hear that Steve was able to create the perfect vacation for you and that our condo accommodations, amenities, and location were great! We look forward to welcoming you back to Scottsdale again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltville am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

perfect contact. Thanks Anna! The condo was awesome, Perfect located, Quite and peaceful. Nice Pool. Gym. Wonderful surrounding. I really would like to come back and bring some friends with me.
Also perfect is nearby safeway also the two shoppingcenters in a 10-minutes walk with a lot of shops and restaurants.
Perfect to all Interstates and to a lot of golf courses

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Andrea, thank you very much for taking the time to review us! It’s always great to hear that our guest enjoyed their recent stay here at Meridian CondoResorts. We’re delighted to hear that Anna was able to help make your vacation one to remember and your accommodations were just what you were looking for. We hope to see you back in Scottsdale soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.6 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
1.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Property: Meridian CondoResorts
Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing