We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location is wonderful! You got restaurants and stores on both corners. Your also not far from the hwy. The staff is Super friendly!! As far as the look of the condos its in a nice complex. Beautiful grounds and nice pool! You'll get your own parking space also. The rooms are nice. Personally I loved the decor. A home away from home. I will say tho for "my" particular unit it was nice but the restroom left little to be desired. There was some modern decor like a little picture in there but the cabinets were very outdated and the shower was raggedy. Don't get me wrong... the shower was nice and spacious inside and the water pressure was nothing less than fabulous but the shower was alil on the raggedy side. You had to use alil muscle to get the sliding door to slide and in the corners in the shower were rust... (either rust or they just needed to be cleaned better...not sure). Either way pushing that lil inconvenience aside i have no regrets with staying at meridian and if they ever have another good deal to stay there Ill be snatching it up :-) lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_gurl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear that our guests love the prime Scottsdale location, the beautiful resort-style pool and all of the amenities provided within the condo. Our luxury condos are certainly roomy with large bathrooms, walk in closets, large dining area, living room, balcony and spacious bedrooms and we are so glad that it was a comfortable home away from home for you.

We are disappointed that you found some features of the accommodations not up to par. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and quality and apologize greatly that you were dissatisfied with items in the kitchen and bathroom. Let me assure you that we will always take that extra step to exceed your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at Meridian CondoResorts.

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our second time in Scottsdale on vacation, first time ten years ago! This was our first time in N Scottsdale.
We selected Meridian Condo Resorts from their website (which have to say does not do it justice!)
The accommodation and facilities were first class - Pool , jacuzzi's , fitness centre , tennis courts all A1 ****!. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom condo which was superbly equipped and in great condition close to the great pool. Location is great and within walking distance of shops, Safeway and restaurants - with upscale top quality shopping and restaurants only a two minute drive away! Cannot speak highly enough of Meridian. All staff were very friendly and accommodating, particularly Anna Oren , Office Manager, who was extremely helpful and responsive with questions/ requests before our holiday ! We had a fantastic time and hope to return next year. Will highly recommend it to family, friends and colleagues !! Well Done Meridian!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen1955-1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your overwhelmingly positive review of Meridian CondoResorts! It is always so nice to hear when our staff has gone above and beyond to make your trip unforgettable. We are happy you were able to take advantage of all of our beautiful amenities and that your condo in great condition.

We'll be waiting to hear from you and happy to help plan, whenever you are ready to come back and see us again!

All the best,

Meridian CondoResorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have been using Steve and the gang at Meridian for about six years now. You just cant beat the price and service that they provide for our golf trips. Use them once, and you will never think about booking your trip with anyone else. Do yourself a favor and use Meridian! It makes planning your trip simple.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive reviews regarding your stays at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy that Steve and the team have been able to repeatedly create the perfect golf vacation for your group. We strive to make your group golf vacation worry-free and unforgettable and it sounds like your vacations have always been a huge success. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!
We’re always ready when you are.

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I been going to AZ for the past 6 years, the only place I stayed was with Meridian & the only place I will ever stay at. The
time you call to book your vacation till the time you leave they do nothing but help you with your golf/condo/rental car!
Can't wait till next years trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangers427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback about your stay with Meridian CondoResorts. We love it when our guests come back to visit year after year and appreciate the positive review. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our golf package and rental car offers and that Steve was able to plan the perfect vacation for you and your group.

There are many more golf courses to be played and we hope to see you next year. Steve will be ready for you!

Meridian CondoResorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I go to Arizona almost every year and this is the first time we didn't stay at hotel/timeshare. The staff at Meridian was very accommodating and all of our requests were met. The 3 bedroom was very spacious and the although the pool wasn't as big as the pictures show, no one ever used it, so we had the whole thing to ourselves. The weight room was great and open 24/7. The internet was great, and the grounds were very quite. We didn't golf so I don't know how that was. T

A few items that they could improve on were: we asked for an updated apartment, and while ours was decorated okay, it wasn't as clean as it could have been. Carpet was in need of shampooing and I had to wash the blankets on one of the beds. The towels are very thin and needed a good bleaching. Some windows were missing screens so we couldn't open them. There was a note on the pool gate that the one pool will be closed for a week while they resurfaced it. They didn't close it while we were there, but if you are staying soon, double check.

The outside areas were kept pretty clean, but long term residents have dogs and many of them don't pick up after them. There was a disgusting pile of dog poop in plain site and no one picked it up. A cigar butt about 3 inches long laid next to the pool entrance and that sat there for 3 days. Saturday morning we used the pool early (before our flight) and there were cigarette butts in the hot tub!

And one more thing, if you like to have the windows open, ask for a second floor unit for safety.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room on the second floor if you can handle the stairs. Our room by the pool was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank made13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just got back last night from 4 great days of golfing in Arizona. The condo and golf were top notch, Brad did a great job putting everything together. We are already talking about another trip and will use Meridian without hesitation. Thanks again to Brad and Meridian for making our trip so AWESOME!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments about your golf vacation at Meridian CondoResorts. Our staff strives to make vacations stress-free and unforgettable for all of our guests, and we are so pleased to hear that Brad was able to achieve this for your group. Whenever you are ready to come play some great golf in sunny Scottsdale again, we will be here to coordinate all of the details and make it even better than your last trip!

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just finished 5 awesome days of unlimited golf in AZ through Meridian CondoResorts.
This was the 10th year in a row our group has booked through Meridian.
You can't beat the price, or the service that you get from Steve Watson at Meridian and his team!
Our itinerary was well organized, the condos clean and spacious with great amenities, and the golf was just fabulous!
All nine of us will be back again next spring...and try to keep our streak of at least one Hole-in One per trip alive!

Room Tip: Kierland condos close to many great dining options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for providing such great feedback regarding your multiple stays at Meridian CondoResorts. Its fantastic that Steve and the team have been able to organize repeat worry free golf vacations for your group. It sounds like your trips are always a huge success. We appreciate the endorsement of our services and we look forward to seeing you again. We’ll send out good vibes for the Hole in One streak!

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,514 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
277 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
4.6 mi away
Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale
Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale
#2 of 12 in Scottsdale
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range: $105 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing