We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“golf trip”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

the condo that we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet.
the pool and hot tub was great
the golf courses the we played were nice and the staff at the courses were very helpful
rancho manana course was awesome what views of the valley.
also saw a bobcat.
dove valley course a good track
lookout point was very interesting course
would play all of them again and stay at the condo
the staff at meridian are great people and very friendly

Room Tip: stay on the west side from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bondo131

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. It is always nice to hear that our guests found their accommodations comfortable and enjoyed the use of our resort style pool and hot tub during their stay. You definitely played some great golf courses during your stay and we are very excited that you got to experience a bit of Arizona’s desert golf wild life! Hopefully you were able to snap a picture of that bobcat. We always strive to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests and we are happy to hear that our kind staff enhanced your stay.

Hope to see you again soon. Maybe next time you’ll see javelina or a coyote!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    42
    18
    7
    16
See reviews for
47
45
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A few friends and my self decided to go on a golf vacation for the first time. I found Meridian on line and made contact. From the first time I talked to Brad at Meridian he made me feel totally comfortable. He took care of all the bookings of tee times and even our rental vehicle. We just had to show up and have fun. The accomodations were great and centrally located. We will definatley do this again and will be using Meridian to help us plan our next trip. Thanks again Brad.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which helps because there are no elevators. Also we were located clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Jay C.

Thank you very much for providing such outstanding feedback about your recent golf vacation. It is great to hear that Brad was able to make you feel comfortable and help you plan the perfect golf vacation for your group. It sounds like it was a stress-free and excellent golf vacation and that is exactly what we strive to achieve for our guests. We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of booking your rental car through Brad as well as the accommodations and golf. We offer great package pricing and ensure our guests always receive amazing customer service and recommendations from our Golf Vacation Specialists.

We hope to see you back for another trip. Brad is ready when you are!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Brad, Steve, and the rest of the crew at Meridian did a great job and bent over backwards to accommodate us and our needs for our annual golf trip.

Brad was able to get us onto the courses that we wanted to play and at the times that we wanted even though we needed back to back tee times and to be able to play two rounds a day for most days. It was certainly not an easy task for him because of sunlight limitations in October but he came through with flying colors as always. As well, he managed to select terrific courses that we hadn't been familiar with for the remaining rounds.

This was our second time dealing with Meridian and we plan to be back again next year. It is so nice to toss our needs over the fence to someone like Brad who takes them away and puts together a great package. I get a lot of comments from the guys on my trip about the great trip that I put together but it is Brad and everyone else at Meridian that deserve the all of the credit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Terry T.
Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy that Brad was able to create an exciting and extremely golf-filled vacation for your group. It sounds like he recommended the perfect combination of courses for what you had in mind and I’m sure he’ll be able to recommend many more must plays for your next trip. It is always our #1 goal to make your vacation worry-free and unforgettable and it sounds like Brad and the staff’s efforts, our excellent condos, resort amenities and incredible golf achieved that goal.

We hope to see you all here again soon. And please, feel free to take some of the credit…you were, after all the one who made the excellent choice of calling Brad!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I booked a golf trip for me and my brother for the last week of October. Being from the Ottawa area in Canada we normally go to Myrtle Beach since it is so much closer but since this year it was just the 2 of us we decided to check off something from our bucket list. I was assisted by Steve at Meridian for the accommodations and golf courses we were going to play (I can't say enough about how great Steve's service was from the first email to the phone conversation and finally the greeting upon our arrival). With his assistance this was one of the easiest trips I've ever booked and everything went really smoothly. The condos were perfect and the golf courses that he put together for us were all equally amazing and we enjoyed them thoroughly. The condos are very nice, clean, well equipped and well located in Scottsdale and in good proximity to many of the courses (especially TPC Stadium course which is a must play). If I had one small complaint it's that the hot tub seemed not to be working properly (lukewarm water and no jets) and the pool water was freezing which I can't figure out why, lol. But since that wasn't the purpose of our trip and only a minor detail it was still one of my best trips ever and my annual Myrtle Beach vacation might become an annual Arizona vacation now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Andrew J.
Thank you for providing such excellent feedback and positivity regarding your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. We are very happy to hear that Steve was able to plan the perfect golf Vacation for you. Our great accommodations combined with Steve’s local knowledge about the courses and customer service, definitely keep guests coming back for repeat trips year after year. It would be our pleasure to work with you and your group to transition your yearly Myrtle Beach trip into the perfect repeat Scottsdale golf vacation. Scottsdale’s reliable weather, championship courses and Steve’s personalized service can’t be beat.

We’re very sorry to hear that the pool and hot tub were not up to par. Occasionally in the transition from summer to winter season in Scottsdale, it can be difficult to ensure water temperature remains perfect for our guests. If made aware of the issue, we will always get our maintenance team out first thing to ensure guest satisfaction and top notch conditions to all of your condo’s amazing resort amenities.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we look forward to working with you again!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Ill.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are a group of 24 golfers. We have been coming to Phoenix for 7 years. Steve at Meridian has been our coordinator the entire time. He knows what we want and has never failed to deliver. The condos are perfectly located in Scottsdale and the accomodations are excellent having 4 guys per unit.

Steve was very helpful in recommending the courses for our first few trips. If I asked about any particular course, he was very willing to give me his personal opinion and he has been spot on.

We are already looking forward to our trip next year.

Will.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilford J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
W. Jones

Thank you very much for your positive response regarding your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy to hear that Steve has been able to coordinate the perfect golf vacation for your group year after year. Steve and all of our staff are very knowledgeable about Phoenix’s and Scottsdale’s hot spots and especially the golf courses. We are glad that Steve was able to provide excellent golf course recommendations. Our staff are always out “researching” the golf courses and reporting back on the latest conditions so that we can make sure that all of our guests get the best experience possible.

Thanks again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you and your group next year!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The accommodation provided was outstanding with excellent facilities especially the swimming pool and jaquizi which are available to late in the evening, a welcome relaxation after a day playing golf in the wonderful temperatures. Steve Watson was a great help arranging my groups trip picking some fantastic golf courses for us to play . We managed 7 rounds in the week and had no complaints with any, they were all magnificent and challenging - the best we have ever witnessed. The Condo was situated well for the travel to golf, our times varied from 45 mins for one course to on the whole 20 to 30 mins for the rest, My group were aged between 45 to 55 so the local facilities, ie restaurants and bars were adequate but if you are looking for more lively night life another area would be needed. I must add we did go into down town Scotsdale and still had to walk a fair distance between bars and restaurants.Overall hospitality where ever we went was exceptional a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Ask to have a condo facing the pool as its more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Mike K

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy to hear you took advantage of our beautiful resort amenities and were able to fit in so much amazing golf throughout your stay. As you mentioned, Downtown Scottsdale is a great area for exciting night life and our staff is loaded with knowledge and recommendations for any restaurants or bars our guests may be seeking.

We hope to see the Plymouth boys again. There are plenty more courses to be played!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This trip was first class from the moment I spoke with Brad Meade. Brad took care of everything for us, as I was planning this trip for 12, he help with recommendations of courses, planned out what course to play on each day to maximize our time and experience, while minimizing driving all over Phoenix. The condo was great and well furnished, yes as some mentioned it is in a residential complex and is not a high end elite resort, however it was exceptionally clean, the pool area was great, and it worked out perfect.

On Friday morning of our trip we experienced what the locals claim was the first rain fall during the day in almost 2 years. The course we were at had to close the back nine due to wash out from the heavy morning rains, our second course slated for the afternoon also had to close the back nine due to wash out also. I called Steve with Meridian at 11:00 to see if he could find us an alternate course to get on in the afternoon, 15 minutes latter Steve had us all set up to play with a 12:15 tee time at Gray Hawk! Steve’s fast work made our day and to end up at Gray Hawk was icing on the cake! Excellent work Steve!

Thank you Brad and Steve for make this trip easy and memorable, you customer service and attention to details were second to none. I would recommend your services to anyone looking to plan a trip in the Phoenix area.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Brian H

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy that Brad was able to create the perfect golf vacation for your group and that Steve was able to quickly get you a tee time at Gray Hawk when the very unusual weather rolled in! Thank you also for your groups’ kind facebook comments. It is our goal always to make your group golf vacation worry-free and unforgettable and it sounds like Brad and Steve’s work, our excellent condos, resort amenities and incredible golf achieved that goal.

We hope to see you all here again. There is always more golf to be played and sunshine to be enjoyed!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.6 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
1.6 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Property: Meridian CondoResorts
Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing