We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virtual Tour very misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Our family was very excited to stay at the Meridian Condo
Resorts for the first time. We were very disappointed.
We had requested "poolside" and had it confirmed by two
different staff members.

Our beautiful view was over a parking lot and four condos
away from the pool. The staff was very argumentative when
I tried to address the issue.

Furthermore, the ever so touted beautiful pools...one was so
crowed with not enough chairs that we walked to the next
available pool. Which was EMPTY...not with people but no
water. We were never informed during our stay that one pool would be closed during a very busy spring break time.

Finally, the towels provided in the condo had noticable stains on them and the condo felt like we were staying in someones uncleaned apartment.

Needless to say, we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasPhleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoResortsMGR, Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2008

As of November 1, 2008, Meridian CondoResorts completed a total facelift. After extensive redecorating, the units look better than ever. The new enhancements include:

HD flat-screen televisions
Plush, luxurious sofas and love seats
Custom-made, super-comfortable mattresses
Contemporary furnishings and elegant décor

Feedback from our guests regarding the recent upgrade has been overwhelmingly positive. Come experience the “new and improved” Meridian CondoResorts for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Meridian CondoResorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2008

The Meridian office is not easy to find. Once found at 10 PM, it was closed and an envelope taped to the door directing me to another place a couple of miles away. My "resort condo" was backed right onto the parking lot. There was no internet. I went to use a towel and the towel rack fell off the wall. The condition of the condo was shabby, dull, dark, no view at all. Was told the next day by rude Meridian staff that there were no other condos available. I checked out and was told there would be no refund of my remaining 4 nights. I disputed the charge via my credit card company. If that doesn't bear fruit, I will take them to small claims court in Arizona.

This place has no customer service and no quality. Stay away.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RFOXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

We booked 3 "Condo's" for several family members that were in town, really cheap apartments. We checked in to one and the floor was flooded, carpet was soaking wet, the kitchen sink was clogged and overflowing. Thes staff was accomodating and moved us to another condo. The maintenance staff got their key stuck in the door and had to change out the dead bolt. None of the 3 looked anything like the photo's. I don't know where they got the pictures but they weren't of these condo's. One of the condo's was in a entirely different part of town. When we booked we weren't told there were different locations. Ours was a 20 minute drive north from the office. The grounds weren't maintained and had dog poop all over the grass. My baby was woken up at 5 am when someone upstairs flushed their toilet. I sat straight up in bed at 6 am when upstairs started their shower, I thought the wall would fall down. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

Meridian CondoResorts was perfect for my golf buddies and I. We have been to Scottsdale a number of times before but have never stayed with meridian, although we had heard very good things from other golfers we met at the courses. The condos were very comfortable and spacious, the plasma TV was a nice surprise too! The concierge at their office were very nice when we checked in and very knowledgeable of the area. They recommended certain courses and entertainment in the area. There are restaurants, shopping, and nightlife minutes from the condos and Meridian Staff was right on about where to go to have a good time. We also had a BBQ with some friends at the condo under the cabanas by the pool. Played some beach volleyball, listened to music, and chilled out. The perfect vacation!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LOve2GolfNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I thought Meridian couldn't do better than the last time I was there, but they did.

The room had a large plasma, which they didn't last time. They even updated the furniture, which was a bonus.

The golf accommodations were very nice, too. Meridian booked me on Grayhawk's Raptore course, where they just had a PGA event that had the local hero Phil Mickelson play on. They were great with getting my group great tee times on some truly challenging courses.

I'm more than willing to use them again. Good set up and favorable pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank freeThinker113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

What you get is a cheaply furnished condo and no customer service. Once you get there, you are on your own. The units come with minimal utensils in the kitchen, no name tv's with horrendous sound and bad beds with very inexpensive sheets. Our paticular condo had a very slow draining tub/shower and the door had trim that came off in your hand.
The pool, which looked nothing like the one in the promo was unheated and too cold to use. The golf packages were over priced and you can do much better just arranging them yourself. Do not leave anything behind when you check out, you will never see it again.
Don't call customer service for anything, they don't care.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaleighA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

If you are looking for the type of accomodations that you see in company info, you may be surprised. Beds were terrible, couch is very uncomfortable and the place has a feeling of being old and poorly upgraded(check the upgraded painting on the walls). Not really worth the money, could do better by using a hotel and planning your own golf packages(play after 2pm if possible).

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,478 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
13.1 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
9.6 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
9.5 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range: $104 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing