We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tacos and a great place to have lunch”
Review of Blanco

Blanco
Reserve with OpenTable
Blanco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing tacos and a great place to have lunch”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This restaurant turned out to be one of the food highlights of our trip. Our team of 5 all ordered the tacos (recommend the corn, bbq pork) with rice and beans. They were some of the best tacos I have had and we all wish we ordered more. Very reasonable pricing and I would highly recommend this restaurant for lunch or when you are craving tacos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honora44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    208
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best margarites EVER!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were looking for somewhere close to the hotel as we were 3 hours of jet-lag into needing an early night!! Right across the road - no driving needed - was Blanco so off we went. Had to wait a few minutes for a table to headed to the bar and try out their specialties - you MUST try the margarita with the jalapeno infusion!!!!
Table was ready and we did our normal trick - filled up with chips and dip and didn't leave room to eat what we ordered. Dip was wonderful, guacamole was wonderful in fact everything we had was wonderful!!! Simply a must if you are in the area!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would recomend!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I ate at Blanco last weekend while staying across the street at the Hilton in Scottsdale. Atmosphere was vibrant inside without feeling trendy and our table on the patio very comfortable with an optional heater as the temp dropped on the October evening. Menu was creative offering more then standard tacos or Mexican. Prices were reasonable and service was attentive. We definitely enjoyed our visit and would recommend for other couples, groups or families.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good food and excellent customer service.

Everything you would expect from an American restaurant. Prices are reasonable and choice of menu excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamKingston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool vibe and great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place was wonderful and the food was amazing. We loved the fish tacos. What a gem in Scottsdale.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelton1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing