We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican at its best”
Review of Blanco

Blanco
Reserve with OpenTable
Blanco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mexican at its best”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a Sam Fox restaurant. Good service, affordable, popular. There are TV's everywhere. There is also a great happy hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    205
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our best meal in Scottsdale!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our favorite meal in Scottsdale! The food was amazing (best quesadilla's we've EVER had!), the staff was phenomenal, the atmosphere was great and to top it off, it wasn't expensive!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love Blanco. Great service, great food, great selection and not expensive. Menu has everything one expects plus some dishes I have not seen anywhere else. Margarita menu was the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great place for a lunch meeting. New place only a few years old, in a nice part of town. There is plenty of outdoor seating. Prices are a little steep but not too bad. Food is great. Service is good. I reccommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank impresiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second visit was even better”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our first visit was somewhat of a surprise because of the high noise level, but this time, we were prepared and had a table along the wall, with both of us facing toward the dining area. This allowed for our conversation. The enchiladas are great and served stack style in a hot iron skillet with red sauce. The burrito was juicy with tasty chicken, and both dishes were served with excellent rice and beans. We shared a half bowl of tortilla soup. That, with a small order of guacamole and complimentary salsa and chips, sent us away filled to the brim and well-satisfied. Our server was excellent and brought us carry-out boxes to take away half our meal for the following day at home. We will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadapple032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing