We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Blanco

Blanco
Reserve with OpenTable
Blanco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I liked the food and margaritas here. Had the pulled pork tacos, enjoyed that a lot. I did find that here and at other places too, the soft tacos are too sloppy to hold and eat, so gotta use cutlery. Sat on the patio, and enjoyed a margarita too. Service was fine. My friend had some ceviche, very tasty. Even their chips and salsa was some of the better stuff I've had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkabout101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    205
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Jan 2013 Visit - AWESOME”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved the food, loved the atmosphere. Modern Mexican Food. Go early as it gets busy! Chopped Salas is outstanding!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in town for business and this restaurant was recommended by the hotel.

Great choice and within walking distance from our hotel. Be aware they serve large portions!!!! We ordered an appetizer and did not need it. Tasty food. Try the chicken mole and pork enchiladas. Sit outside as it's more fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best fajitas I've ever had”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Suggested by a local friend and my hotel as best Mexican food in Scottsdale, I had to try it. In short, literally the best chicken fajita I've ever tasted- carmelized onions and the corn tortilla made it. Margaritas were very good, a little pricey. Bartender was on his game, never had to ask him for anything. Even the GM stopped to ask how things were; she was very friendly. Fire pits added the ambience need to complete a killer meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleknagik, AK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had the nachos with blanco cheese sauce and it was wonderful. Our last meal was late, (9:30) and the food was very salty. The vegetable side was delicious and flavored just right. The tacos were good but the short rib enchilada seemed over the tope with chile flavor.

It has a great location and I like the open kitchen, great seating areas and

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank POwensAleknagik_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing