We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
B- R- E-N -T...... Brent Brent Brent!!!

We took a group of 10 high school students on the Salt river with Brent, Olivia, and Glen for a 4... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2020
thompsonct
AWESOME!!

our river rafting experience was epic!!! From the time we pulled up looking lost because there is... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
I8798KSnickc
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Scottsdale
from $125.00
More Info
from $134.67
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $61.36
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
126
3
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
126
3
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 132 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The office loved it. Some had never rafted and can’t wait to go back. The guides are always knowledgeable and friendly. This was my 6th trip with Wilderness Aware.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LHL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Wow. Thanks for your many river trips with us. It is so fun to have you back each year as a friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We went here for a bachelorette party, we were definitely beginners but the crew was so fun and welcoming. We all felt safe the whole time & couldn’t stop laughing. The crew was relatable and extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They told us a lot of fun facts :) would recommend this company/ crew to anyone. THE FOOD WAS SO YUMMY TOO! We also had a large group, the transportation they provided us was reliable and timely. They were extremely professional but knew how to have a great time!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Cassidy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thanks for including us in the wedding plans! Hope the ceremony went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a GREAT day rafting the Salt River. We did the half day Sprint!! It was perfect! We had the best guide ever!! He was very knowledgeable and tons of fun! We would definitely go again! The rapids were perfect with the water level being higher than usual. We highly recommend this outfitter!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Colaparchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Glad you enjoyed the Sprint. The later launch time is appealing to many folks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

excellent trip down the Salt River. Went end of April, water was quite high due to the amount of snow over the winter. Guides were great, felt very safe. Got really wet, which was great. Equipment excellent. They provided wet suits and booties if requested.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thanks for joining us glad. So glad you had an excellent trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on the Salt River! Justin was great, very knowledgeable, and we felt very safe with him. My husband and I have both complete several rafting trips in other states and countries. The Salt River doesn’t have the biggest rapids given it’s in the middle of the desert, but the scenery is beautiful and it’s still a really fun adventure! We will definitely visit again! This is a great river for first time rafters.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank AmkOT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Glad you had a good time with Justin. We agree with you that desert rafting is awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews