We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
B- R- E-N -T...... Brent Brent Brent!!!

We took a group of 10 high school students on the Salt river with Brent, Olivia, and Glen for a 4... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2020
thompsonct
AWESOME!!

our river rafting experience was epic!!! From the time we pulled up looking lost because there is... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
I8798KSnickc
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Scottsdale
from $125.00
More Info
from $134.67
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $61.36
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
126
3
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
126
3
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on the Salt River! Justin was great, very knowledgeable, and we felt very safe with him. My husband and I have both complete several rafting trips in other states and countries. The Salt River doesn’t have the biggest rapids given it’s in the middle of the desert, but the scenery is beautiful and it’s still a really fun adventure! We will definitely visit again! This is a great river for first time rafters.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank AmkOT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Glad you had a good time with Justin. We agree with you that desert rafting is awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We had the greatest experience! They water and weather were amazing. Our guide Ben was the best and we are absolutely going again!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kalvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thanks for the review. Great combo...water, weather, and guide. All the ingredients of a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a great rafting trip with Justin being our guide. Wilderness Aware sent several emails with reminder information and directions. Their communication before our trip and day of trip was excellent. We felt safe the entire time we were on the river and had a great morning.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Good to hear that our communication was valuable and set you up for a good day on the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We went with our 14 yr. daughter and another family that had a 13 and 10 yr. old. We laughed, we screamed, we ate delicious fajitas, we learned a few things from our guide Denis who was really great at putting up with us and we all were sad when it was over! You MUST buy the pictures afterwards because it's proof what you did and it's hilarious to see who is actually getting soaked, who is actually paddling and doing the work and who is falling inside the raft laughing. I was nervous that it was going to be freezing since the water temperature is cold. I highly recommend wearing the wet suit and wet suit booties on your feet. They give you a splash jacket that keeps you warm and of course, the sun will warm you up too. I'm a big wimp when it comes to being cold and I was very comfortable. This is great family fun! We will definitely do it again!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Glad you shared time with your daughter and included us. Rafting is a great way for the generations to bond! Denis is a ton of fun. So you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We had such a great time on our full day raft trip! There were 12 of us split between 2 rafts and Dennis and Justin were fantastic guides! The river had its fair share of fun rapids, while also allowing some down time to float and enjoy the scenery/socialize amongst ourselves and the other rafters. Overall, everyone at Wilderness Aware was extremely nice and made the trip a lot of fun!
We all wore bathing suits underneath the wetsuits that were given to us, along with the booties, helmets and splash jackets provided. It was warm enough not to need a second layer in mid April, but on a colder day, a fleece would be nice.
The lunch provided halfway through was perfect! Started with some "appetizers" of fruit, chips and salsa, peanut butter, etc. then the fajitas for the main course which were freshly made and delicious!
We hope to make it out to Arizona and will definitely join Wilderness Aware for another trip!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kayla186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Owner at Arizona Rafting by Wilderness Aware, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thanks for the thorough review. So glad it turned out well for you and we look forward to another trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews