We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“NTB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable place. Clean, friendly, accommodating. Priced right. Would stay again with no reservation. Central to virtually everything, with the interstate highway near property. Restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, medical facilities, etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Scottsdale. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    263
    108
    56
    25
See reviews for
293
192
76
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family alwaus stays at this hotel when visiting AZ. You are within minutes from everything. The staff has always been professional and always have what you need if you are missing anything. The price you pay for what you get in return can't be beat.

Room Tip: Suite with king size bed is "sweet"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family choose us when you come to Scottsdale. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to them. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place is excellent. Professionalism at it's finest.It's better than home.Continental breakfast is excellent...good value..front desk...friendly and kind.will to help you with all your needs.rooms are very clean. maid service does an excellent job.outside of hotel is kept managed and clean.i highly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Barry,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for mentioning the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We will pass your great comments on to our staff. They really appreciate hearing when they are doing a great job. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Aye Dios Mio. Lol. Very nice hotel and staff. Plenty of room to stretch out and relax. I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The pool was clean and Crystal clear. Don't forget about the free cookies at the front desk. Also enjoy the use of the shuttle to the casino if that interests you. You can take the shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Speak to the staff if you would like further destinations they may work something out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Jay,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pool, cookies, and the shuttle service. We will pass these comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will come see us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I stay here when we are in Scottsdale for appointments at Mayo Clinic. This hotel is outstanding in its cleanliness and comfort! The staff is friendly and inviting. The rooms are quiet, clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom is always kept spotless and well supplied with appropriate necessities. My husband enjoys the 'hot tub' at the pool. We both appreciate the breakfast made available each day. The menu is outstanding and the food is very tasty and hot food is hot! When unexpected changes are made in our medical appointments during our stay, the staff works diligently to help with making changes to our accommodations to meet those needs. We look forward to our stays here!

Room Tip: The small fee paid for a room upgrade is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for telling us about you and your husband's visit to the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your visits to the clinic. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I just returned from Phoenix and we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Scottsdale. The staff (one and all) were extremely friendly and helpful. Cost of room was very affordable especially for the location. Breakfast was outstanding with hot breakfast varieties changing daily. We had such an enjoyable time we extended our stay there. Security was not an issue , all exterior doors are keyed. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Already planning a return trip to this property. When planning a trip to Phoenix this is the place to stay, close to everything in the Valley.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmM1573PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us. We are pleased to hear that you are already planning your next stay. Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We can't wait to see you again.


Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a conference and had a great time. The hotel is very clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the free breakfast was outstanding. I don't know if they offer build your own breakfast burritos every day, but if they do, make yourself one! Delicious! Great having a small fridge and microwave in the room.

The only drawback was that on the weekends breakfasts starts at 7:00 am rather than 6:00 am, and our conference started at 7:00 on Saturday and Sunday, so we missed the great breakfast those days.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljaskoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear ljaskoski,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay during the conference. We really value your feedback. Thanks for your thoughts about the breakfast service. Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel needs. Thanks for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing