We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Country Inn and Suites, Scottsdale is a well maintained, quiet hotel with friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet, and amenities are practical. They offer kid-friendly details like a nice pool and evening cookies as well as a nice breakfast that includes waffles, eggs, and fruit (some of my kid's favorite breakfast fare). This hotel offers quality at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that abut the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for telling us about our visit with us. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 950 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

When we visit Scottsdale, the Country Inn and Suites in where we stay. The location for visiting friends is great and the proximity to the 101 expressway makes getting around the area extremely convenient. The staff was helpful and professional which we have come to expect at Country Inn and Suites as we travel around the country. My wife walks with the assistance of a cane so having a room with a walk in shower was especially appreciated. When a guest decided to ignore the no smoking signs outside next to the pool, once that was brought to the attention of management it was corrected immediately. Owning and managing a business of our own, we are aware that not everything is going to be perfect every time. However, how ownership/management reacts to a less than satisfactory situation is the real test of success.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Bernie,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are so glad that you and your wife choose us for your hotel needs while in Scottsdale. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass this on to our staff members. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We joined Club Carlson prior to our stay at Country Inn & Suites in New Orleans in 2013. We used some of the points we received from that stay to reduce our room rate when we stayed at the Country Inn in Scottsdale earlier this month. Even without the discount, the room rate is excellent and compares better than many other Scottsdale hotels. As an unexpected bonus, we were upgraded to a first floor suite with a separate living room and TV. The room opened to a lovely shaded patio overlooking the pool and gardens . From check-in to check-out, our stay was great. The room had plenty of space, wi-fi loaded easily, bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean if a little dated but in good working order. The suite had a microwave and fridge, in-room coffee & tea, plus a room service menu with Italian, sandwich, and salad choices. The breakfast room overlooked the pool and was well appointed, clean, with food offerings fresh and replenished regularly. In addition if to normal continental breakfast fare, on the morning we were there, they served sausage, scrambled eggs, and potatoes, all cooked well and tasty. We're returning in May for a 3-night stay and will most likely use this hotel whenever we're in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your upgraded room. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stay at the Country Inn & Suites was an enjoyable experience. The friendly staff, spacious and comfortable accommodations helped to make our stay quite relaxing. We enjoyed especially our breakfast by the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousCanadian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Curious Canadian,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so very happy that you stayed with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and pool area. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope if you visit the area again that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I always stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Scottsdale when I come to Scottsdale to visit my daughter because the room prices are extremely reasonable for a Scottsdale location, the rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed with everything you need to stay just one night or for a week -- the breakfast is awesome with hot breakfast items, waffles, fresh fruit salad, etc. The BEST part of this Country Inn, however, are the people. In all the times I have stayed there, every single time the employees of the hotel are as friendly, helpful and nice as they can be. There have been a couple of times a mistake has been made on my part in the reservation process and the employees there bend over backward to make everything right. The General Manager of the property is also the BEST. I would highly recommend this hotel for location, beautiful surroundings, comfort, value and the food. You can't go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the single room and a 1-bedroom suite. Both are nice. The 1-bedroom suite is...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the staff members. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. We are so glad that you were satisfied. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here during Bike Week in April 2014. What a great location in proximity to the Bike venue Westworld. They had ample parking close to all exits/entrances. We particularily like our 1 bedroom suite which was a sweet deal if you pay upfront. Bedding was so comfy, cottony, and downy! Tea and coffee all day and night available in the lobby - loved that. Great variety of breakfast items and drinks AND you could eat outside with a pool and garden view - loved that. Pool was slightly heated and perfect temperature - loved that and spa was hot. Thanks for a great 4 day stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Pay up front and get a 1 bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGMCIS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thank you very much for your positive comments. Please come see us again on your next trip to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It was so nice to be warmly and enthusiastically greeted as we entered the lobby. We were two hours early for our check-in, so they upgraded us to a suite that was ready (without an up charge) so that we could begin relaxing right away. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet and spacious
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your suite. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $85 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing