We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, Great Service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I always stay at the country inn and suites properties. This property is clean and very convenient in location. Shops and grocery store across the street. Helpful since it is extremely hot so you don't have to go far. Courtesy shuttle service drivers were friendly and very fast. Front desk agents were helpful and polite. Made sure that I was accommodated at all times. Housekeeping staff did a great job on cleaning, I stayed almost a week. Pool area clean at all times. This is overall a great location and I will be staying many more times to come.

Room Tip: Request pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear a b,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    261
    108
    56
    25
See reviews for
292
191
76
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Best hotel stay for the money we have been in for awhile. Nice pool, tasty breakfast and friendly staff. Would recomend to anyone. Central location made it easy to visit Scottsdale and Tempe
Room was spacious and amenities were very nice..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Bigmanaz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that we could accommodate you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale. We appreciate your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
255 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at this location for several days for a business trip and found the location to be very convenient. The staff was nice and accommodating and the room spacious and clean. The manager even wrote to me ahead of my stay welcoming me. All in all a nice experience and when I return to Scottsdale, I know where I will stay - right here. Whenever I write a nice review I always add something to show I am honest and not just "a plant." I did find the breakfast area to be a little crowded and a little warm and I do wish I had a little more variety of food. That, however, was a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear HappyDonor,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of our business travelers.
Thank you for your honest feedback about the breakfast service. We are always looking for better ways to make this service better. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. Each trip has been easy and enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and ready to help with every need. They even put me in a room that didn't get direct sunlight as my visit was during the hottest weekend of the year so far. Location is convenient to shopping and dining. Will definitely be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Judy H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate our return visitors. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here several nights because it was close to Shea Hospital (within walking distance). Employees are very hospitable, fantastic free breakfast, good chain restaurants right next to hotel. They even had a boutique that set up a huge sale in one of the big rooms. Stayed here during the summer, so the pool was perfect early in the morning. Van driver very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stitchadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear stitchadventures,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Scottsdale. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you wills tya with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very convenient location. Have stayed here many times and every time have been satisfied. Staff is SO pleasant, check in is SO easy and OH those yummy cookies at the front desk, what a nice touch. Grab a cookie and a free hot coffee. Rooms are quite comfortable and the complimentary breakfast has a great selection.

Have a concern? Oh my, share it with staff and it management follows-up. No brush-off.

I travel the Scottsdale with regularity and this is my lodging of choice. Price is competitive.

Convenient to great shopping and great food.

Have always felt safe. Grounds are nicely illuminated.

In colder months, there's a nice fire in the lobby fireplace, how welcoming.

Room Tip: Let them know what your needs are and they truly will do what they can to accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They really appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nothing like scrambled eggs to get the day started! Admittedly, I could do without the twice-weekly biscuits and chipped beef in gravy (what we of Army experience call you-know-what on a shingle), but the days with the pork sausages make up for it and then some. The coffee is great, the rooms are good, the king bed is very "sleepable" and the area is quite conducive to walking. I like the quickie walk through the cemetery (several blocks to the east, so no ghosts get close to the motel) in the morning and a long walk on the "Green Belt" in the evening...but don't start too late, or you'll be dodging sprinklers. I truly believe that the folks who water the Green Belt truly believe that walk/bike paths actually grow better if they are watered.

Anyway, my co-workers can stay at the higher-priced joints; I'm perfectly fine saving the company a few bucks and filling up with eggs and coffee at Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: North wing has much better wireless Internet connectivity; don't take a room on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Ted Z,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast service. We are always trying to find ways to make that service better for our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing