We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay with great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay with great value”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights stay there. We had a king size suite for family with 2 teens boys. It is a relatively convenience location,just by the FWY 101. The most impressive was their staffs, from the moment we checked in, the front desk was very helpful to choose the most quiet room for us.There was a night shift staff was nice to replace the empty water tank for us.Even the breakfast team, they were quite friendly and refilled all the empty trays as soon as the food were gone.There are no charge for having WIFI, fridge, microwave, and mini sink in the suite room.These are essential for family travel with kids and much better value than staying in 4 stars hotel/resort! It is quite interesting that they don't have "divider door" for living room and bedroom in the suite. The air conditioner and the vent in the bathroom may be too loud. They do have 2.5 star amenities, the shacky bedding, single head shower,etc. Although they offer shuttle bus,they only give ride in within 6 miles which may not quite helpful in the Great Phoenix.

Room Tip: Pick the room by the side,not in the main hall way which can avoid hearing chatting in the mid of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkong13141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear pkong13141,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you for all of your comments. At the hotel we value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    273
    110
    56
    27
See reviews for
307
199
78
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is not a fancy hotel, if you want a fancy hotel this is not the one. But it is a great value And the extras were nice. For example, I Loved the FREE breakfast buffet. It was better than the Sheraton Tampa's $15/plate breakfast. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
Price/value
Decent location - next to a Red Robin restaurant and circle K store and just off a major road.
Free wifi
Free breakfast
Workout room
Free water
Staff was friendly
Free shuttle service within 5 miles of hotel

Cons:
Biggest negative for me was the Wifi was slow and had very low bandwidth and there was no option to upgrade it. Plus the signal was weak. You want to be close to the front desk area for strongest signal. (better wifi and I would have rated this hotel above average).
There was some loud people the first night and it may be that the lower prices attract a larger amount of people that tend to be loud. Only 1 experience and just a theory though.

Low priced hotel but NOT cheap - the hotel is part of a large corporate chain so you can rest assured there is an underlying standard of quality.

In my opinion the hotel is best suited for family travel.

Room Tip: Closer to check-in has strongest wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Jay,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the internet service. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michgian
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked three rooms for three nights planning to celebrate my son's wedding day on March 16th. Check-in smooth and courteous and staff had pre-planned getting adjoining rooms so I could be close to other family. The hotel was invaded by young boys (10-14 or so) and their parents for a "ball playing" weekend. Little did I know that after Thursday night, we wouldn't be able to sleep. On Friday night upon return to the hotel, the parents were busy drinking it up in the lobby while the boys cavorted on the grounds and pool --- until midnight???? Hotel front desk claims that it's a midnight cutoff due to the weather in Scottsdale, really, don't they get any guests that would like a good night of sleep?? Apparently, the hotel front desk/management staff was unable to get the parents cooperation and we didn't get much sleep.

On Saturday night, we returned to the hotel to find the lobby again filled with parents busy partying, drinking, and generally having a good time. However, the boys were more adventursome and more troublesome, running through the halls, knocking on doors, then running away. There was noise from the rooms above our rooms, in the halls, and just general mayhem. And again, managements comments to me have been, "We have no control, what were we supposed to do, the parents wouldn't do anything, and we were met with a mess and garbage all over the place the next day." Seriously, aren't the front desk folks trained as to what to do?????

When checking our we were offered a 25% discount for two nights, the nights of the complaints, but were instructed that if we call the general manager, she would do something more. Well, that didn't work, more of the same, "We couldn't control the parents, what were we to do????" So ultimately, their good fun was more important to the hotel that my comfort and my good nights sleeep????? And I'm a club member???? We have complained to corporate who is working on it and all I hear from the general manager is we gave you a credit???? Next step is to get the credit card company involved. Country Inn - Done with your membership. Really, another 25%, after all, we did sleep there, we aren't looing for a free ride!!!!!! Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask if there a kids groups staying and BE PREPARED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Guest Feedback is very important to us at the Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale. We appreciate this guest's feedback. We have worked with this guest to resolve this matter in some way. We apologize a great deal for their stay. We strive as a hotel to make everyone in the hotel as comfortable as possible. We have passed this feedback on to our staff. We value guest feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Even though this Inn is only rated 2-1/2 stars don't be put off........this is just as good as a 5 star hotel - just different. I took other reviewer's advice and when we checked in I asked for a room on the ground floor facing the pool/courtyard. Luckily they had 1 left (extra $10/night plus tax). All their rooms are the same, it just depends if you want the ground floor which is great because you can leave out your french door to the back parking lot (which was easy access to our rented car) without ever going through the lobby. Outside each room was a little table with 2 chairs so you could sit outside. The pool and grounds were well maintained. The room itself had 2 T.V's (1 in the bedroom; 1 in the sitting room - couch & chair). The room also came with a little kitchen table with 2 chairs, a bar area with a sink, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast had hot & cold items so there was something for everyone. The room was kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. We found all the staff to be friendly. Also 2 restaurants just across the parking lot (& shopping center across the street) were great as we could have a drink and not worry about driving. Lastly, if you're a smoker like me, they did have a smoking area with seats - 1 in the front & 1 in the back perimeter of the building so as not to offend anyone - which is one reason why I chose this place. Felt extremely safe here for our 5 night stay and car was fine.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear everyone having a shower in the morning, don't pick a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear leslie026,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your visit. We appreciate your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Very nice area, surrounded by lots of places to shop / eat / and walk. The hotel is well kept as is the grounds surrounding it. Easy location to get where ever you need to go. Just a few blocks from the freeway. The first year I had a suite with my 4 dogs, and there was more then enough room to have a friend stay with me for a couple of nights. This time I traveled with 2 dogs and a friend. The room was clean, and in good condition. The house keeping tidied up the room nicely, leaving bars of soap and shampoo each day.
I traveled there to attend a dog show in Scottsdale. I really liked the hotel the first year I stayed there and the staff was very nice and helpful.They have a exercise place for dogs complete with doggy clean up bags. No excuse *not to clean up after your dog* here. And the people staying at the hotel the weekend I was there were "dog show" people, who were very good about cleaning up. Even though there were dogs in the hotel, I didn't hear anyone barking (unless I walked past a room with one or both of my dogs). It was quiet and easy to sleep there.
Their complimentary breakfast has something for everyone. Very well attended and stocked by a staff member. They have coffee available at all times for those who drink it and cookies for the guests on the desk. There is also a bowl of hard candy placed out for guests. They have an elevator so taking everything to ones room is easier too.
I would return in a heart beat. The staff makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your trip to Scottsdale. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, your friend, and your dogs. Dogs are always welcome at our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again during future visits to Scottsdale.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We landed late on a Friday night and were too tired to drive the 4 hours north to our White Mountains time-share. There was something going on near the airport, so we couldn't get anything close. We like County Inns and Suites and this was the closest we could find and lucky for us there was an opening. The price was WAY more than we've ever paid for any Country Inns and Suite room, but we really had no choice. Hotel was nice, rollaway cot we had to order because they only had a room with one bed was surprisingly comfortable. Nice fireplace in room. Everything was tidy and clean. Breakfast was super good as usual in any Country Inn and Suites. Although it was far from the airport, it brought us a tiny bit closer to our destination. If you're staying here as a prelude to catching an early flight at Skyharbor, it's really far and the shuttle doesn't go to Skyharbor. But if you're staying in the Scottsdale area, this is a nice a place as any to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so glad that you chose us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Scottsdale. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite on the 2nd floor and stayed 2 nights. Room needed updating. Couch was lumpy and uncomfortable. There was a mysterious red, square stain next to the couch and the end table next to the couch was dirty. The bed was comfortable and we utilized the extra pillows. My fiance utilized the guest laundry. Breakfast was good, but crowded. First day we barely got a table, the 2nd day, we had to sneak the food up to our room because there was no where to sit. The walls were very thin so be prepare to hearing the other guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Rokama,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. Thank you for telling us your concerns about your room, and the breakfast service. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
66 reviews
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing