We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent property. Had a great time here ringing in the new year. The staff was more than accommodating. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was heated which was nice since it is winter here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myraaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear myraaz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed with us during the holiday. We hope you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 950 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a great experience at the Country Inn & Suites, Scottsdale during our stay on New Year's Eve. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, the rooms were niced sized and immaculate, the bed was comfortable and the heated pool and hot tub were great! Breakfast the next morning was good too with a nice variety of continental and hot foods. Our room opened onto the pool area, and we enjoyed sitting outside in the morning at the little tables and chairs that are set around. The location is great, with easy access to Rt 101. Overall, a wonderful stay and a great way to start 2013!

Room Tip: The first floor poolside suite was great! The grounds are nicely maintained. You can access both y...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear DeeDSea,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are glad that we could accommodate you during the holiday. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good location near 101,Clean rooms,large 2 double beds,table/2 chairs, cushion chair, GREAT!! breakfast (self serve), Nice pool, hot tub & kiddie pool. A little noisy toward Shea Blvd. (Blowing parking lot & trash cubical pick-up..1/ week)

Room Tip: See review .. Suites/ 1st floor, with patio facing inward (quite) toward pool would be a GOOD choi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeTimeTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel looks like a country bed and breakfast with home-style southern looking decor and appealing entrance and lobby. The staff was very nice and the rooms were large and the bathroom was comfortably sized. Microwave and fridge and little kitchen area. Bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was typical, but clean and they use real plates and forks, unlike other chains of this sort. Waffles were good!
I left an item at the hotel and I called the next day and they sent it to me by UPS and were very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

One three different occasions we have stayed in a King Suite. The suite, on the second floor was comfortable, clean, and roomy. There were televisions in both the bedroom area as well as the living room.
The staff has always been helpful, friendly, and able to answer any question that we had about the surrounding area. There is a large strip shopping area across the highway with a great variety of stores including supermarkets and chain restaurants. The breakfast area has a variety of meals available including do-it-yourself waffles. There is both indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the swimming pool area.
Access to both North and South communities is easily reached by the nearby highways.
We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear KingAnge,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your very detailed review. Thank you for being a returned guest to our hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chose this place for it's location - it was close to friends we very visiting. We had a 1 bedroom suite and we very pleased with the accommodations - the bed was very comfortable and it had a refrigerator and microwave, as well as sitting area, and 2 flat-screen TV's. We did not try the breakfast but it looked good, and the location is excellent - it's right off the freeway and there are places to eat within walking distance. We would stay here again - it was very reasonable too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear snooksinK.C.,

Thank you for teling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank your for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights after a month in a time share in north Scottsdale. We booked the room online and were very happy with what we received from the time we checked in until we
left. Great breakfast and free wi fi...neither of which we got at the time share. Excellent location.
We will return again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smagto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear smagto,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Scottsdale. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $85 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing