We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent Value, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for 5 days in Late June. We booked it through Priceline and got an amazing rate of $51.00. The layout of the king bed suite was perfect for us because it had a dividing wall between us parents and our two preteens. A wonderful breakfast buffet was included each morning and there were a variety of foods like scambled eggs, sausage, make your own Belgium waffles, cereals, fruit, bagels, etc. Our kids loved the two pools and hot tub. The only problem that we encountered is that the bees swam in the pool in the late afternoon each day.
The front desk staff were pleasant and responsive and greeted us each time we came in. There were always fresh cookies at the front desk and a water cooler with cups. The rooms were clean and well stocked. There was one inconvenience..the public computer was broken so we needed to find elsewhere for flight check in and printing tickets. We will not hesitate to stay here again. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miabia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Miabia03,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for mentioning the problems with the bees in the swimming pool and the computer not working. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to our hotel to make it better for you and for future guests to our hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 950 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

The reviews I saw in Trip Advisor were right on the money. Close to freeways, better than average breakfast, comfy, clean rooms, great service from the front desk, reasonable price, good pool area, quiet...the list goes on and on. This is a NOT a resort property, but a good hotel in a convenient area if north Scottsdale is your destination.

My only real critique is the exercise room is lame. Two ellipticals, a treadmill and some useless benches. Other than that, thumbs way up on this property.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank JTL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear JTL61,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your concerns about the exercise room.. Guest feedback is very important to us. It allows us to make the necessary changes to our hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice. We live nearby, so these were not vacation stays; one was when our water heater decided to go crazy on us. The hotel itself is nice -- standard Country Inn lobby, good breakfast, comfortable rooms. The location isn't a resort area -- but it's convenient to the highway and there are plenty of services and restaurants nearby. I would say that it's on par with other hotels of its class in the area. What set it apart for me, though, was the management. I had a minor issue with points not posting, and management's response was rapid. It sort of made me feel as though if there were an issue during a stay, they would be on top of it, and with all the major chains offering roughly equivalent, convenient, and comfortable hotels in this general class in the North Scottsdale general area, that's the sort of thing that can make a difference. I think this will be my "go to" local hotel when guests visit and want to stay nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank lkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Ikar,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your time of need. We hope that everything is going better. Thank your great comments about our management. We will pass these great comments on to all our staff at the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.. We hope that if you ever need a hotel in the area again that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at The Country Inn in n. Scottsdale. Once again I find myself remembering why I enjoyed my first stay so much.
The beds are comfy to sleep in and the pillows are soft and plentiful. The bathroom is bright with a large bath shower combo. I like the lounge area with the small table for a laptop or eating. The fridge, microwave coffee maker and sink are a great feature. Thank you!
In the morning you can catch a yummy breakfast with eggs, waffles, cereal, breads and bagles, yogurt and juices. The front desk staff are attentive, friendly and efficient. Thank you for all of your help and not being robots.
Tim, I owe you a drink for being awesome, just as I remembered you from last time. Having taken my reservation by phone, greeted me upon arrival and helping me with my bags. They even have a handy shuttle service during the day that can take you to many different places. From the many stores and attractions to the amazing hospital around the corner.

Thanks for everything, I will be sure to be back and send all my friends who come to visit. You made my visit memorable and personable. I feel comfortable at your great hotel.

Good Job, to everyone,
Regards,
Thomas M.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us again. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for all of your comments about our staff and Tim. We will pass these great comments on to him. Our employees love to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites at the Tucson Airport for five days just before our two day stay in Scottsdale so I can compare the two locations. Most of the hotel amenities were similar, with a few exceptions.
We had to settle for a two queen room, which was very crowded compared to the single king in Tucson. There never seemed to be enough room to stretch out. Also, the AC was very noisy and the fan ran the entire time. That limited us to sleeping in the bed furthest away which was jammed very close to the bathroom wall.
The staff was efficient at check in and answered all of our questions, but were noticably not as friendly. We were never greeted when entering the lobby, but that could have been because the hotel was more crowded.
The pool, which we never used, seemed larger and better landscaped than the Tucson hotel. There were definitely more spots to get out of the sun.
We prefer to use the stairs vs the elevator after check in. The only sets of stairs that I could find for the third floor were near the back of the building. The second floor did have a stairs heading up to the second floor right in the lobby in the middle of the building

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in the Country Inn & Suites for three nights recently and truly enjoyed the stay, the breakfast was excellent, the wi-fi and the room were beyond question. The pool is also a lovely quiet area where we were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

Room Tip: Book through a website, don't expect any discounts from staff, they get a bit short if you do.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrellNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear DarrellNI,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate hearing all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our great amenities. We appreciate all of the guest feedback we get. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a few days prior to a business conference. As usual at the Country Inn our experience was very good. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff did all they could to make sure we were comfortable. They offer a free shuttle service which really allowed us to relax and have a few drinks without having to worry about driving when we went out to dinner. In my opinion, this free shuttle service alone makes it worthwhile staying at this property!

Room Tip: This is a large property so if you don't get around easy, ask for a room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Healthcoach1,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our shuttle service. We are very happy to offer this to our guests. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.Thank you again, and we hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $81 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing