We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Malden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I arrived very late in the evening to our hotel, and were greeted by a very friendly attendant at the desk. It was so nice to climb into a comfortable bed, and get a good night's rest! The room was extremely clean, neat and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    106
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
116
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this Hampton Inn. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and met our needs completely. We had a very early flight, and even though the breakfast area didn't officially open until 6 am, we were able to find juice, coffee, and some pastry- at no additional cost, unlike the hotels in which we stayed the previous two nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edbgwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
European in Midwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay in Phoenix over 100 nights a year. This hotel had the noisiest A/C unit I have ever experienced. Also the walls were paper thin, so you could not only hear doors closing in the next room, you could feel the shudder in your bed.

Staff was very nice though, location is good, and facility is clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bualabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Bualabus,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues that you experienced. Your comments will help us to work towards correcting these issues. We would like to learn more about your stay and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can continue this conversation personally, and do what we can to make amends. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a wonderful stay!! The entire hotel staff was so helpful and friendly from the front desk staff to the housekeeping and maintenance!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The lobby is nice and cozy. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Pool is great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was recently in Phoenix for business training. This hotel was a nice quiet home away from home for the week. I could grab coffee and a light hot breakfast before I left for the morning and wasn't back until the evening to read and rest,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vycki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns. This one the room was rather small. I would expect that in New York city which truly is the case. But this is Arizona, I didn't expect the room to be so small. I felt like I was staying at a motel. I usually like staying at Hampton Inn because it is a great value for all that you get. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grayce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Grayce N,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for staying with us recently. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your room, and offer my apologies for any discomfort you experienced. We do have a variety of room types available here, and hope you will let us know your needs and desires, and we will do everything we can to accommodate you. Please consider giving us another chance to serve you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hampton Inns offer good value rooms and service. What I liked about this hotel was that the front office staff was so accommodating and helpful. From simple directions to where to find a great Italian restaurant, they went the extra mile to be sure we were pleased. I would come back again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aumkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear aumkathleen,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We value all guest feedback and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
61 reviews
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing