We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. The rooms were very nice, the staff was very excellent and very accommodating. We stayed with our dog and there was no hesitation of the pet friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Overall a great stay and I would definitely recommend and stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Tyler R,

Thank for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as excellent as yours.We appreciate your recommendation, and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Love this Hampton Inn! Always neat and clean. Staff is friendly & helpful. Free breakfast is "just right," with lovely staff to assist you. Salt water pool is perfect! Like swimming in a bath tub! AAAAAHHHHHHH!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent value for the price! Very helpful staff and modern decor. Wide varierty of hot breakfast items as well as continental options. Ver comfortable bed and quiet sleeping conditions. We will definitely come back and DO recommend this location to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PeggyVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hampton Inn is listed on the Arizona Cancer Care Center handouts as an excellent place to stay for out of towners while having extended medical treatment. The shuttle drivers get you to and from appointments on time. The breakfasts are excellent and the entrees change every day. There is a microwave and refrgerator in every room at no extra cost. The duvet covers on the comforters are washed and clean for every new stay. Hampton Inn staff were always smiling and helpful and made a tough time not so tough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

In all aspects, "Outstanding" with excellent location and service to the vistor. The lady from kitchen to the people who cleans the rooms, always have a smile on their face. Having the "Van" available for trips into town and also taken my wife to LSI was a complete gift, not to mention Albert's kindness and smiles. In my opinion he's certainly a big plus to this business!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ronald C,

Thank you very much for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My stay at the Hampton was great! Devin was very helpful when I booked my room made me feel at home. My lady and I had an amazing time we really enjoyed the room and all that it offered. We really enjoyed the bed tray. Thank you so much Devin and Jody for all your help and assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Jason M,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Devin and Jody are terrific, and inspire us all to do our best, with every guest, every day. I'll be sure they receive the rewards they deserve for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn. My wife and I stay at them regularly. In fact I'm at one as I write this review. Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd is below par. The place is shabby. The walls need a good paint job, the walcovering needs to be changed. The A/C in our room was noisy (rattled case when compressor engaged). The shower drain didn't drain very well. By he time the shower was finished I was tanding in 3 inches of water. The tile piece next to the tub/shower was missing and wall covering was lose. The woodwork is showing the years and even the doors have damages to their finish. Time to update!

The reason I gave it three stars rather than one or two is that they have a very nice staff and the breakfast and cookies were, as with all Hampton Inns, very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEESKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear BEESKY,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with us, and appreciate your input. We do have a major remodeling project scheduled to begin later this year and hope that you will like the improvements we make. Please continue to let us know how we are doing on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $124 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located near the Scottsdale business district just minutes from Scottsdale Airport. Enjoy a spacious guestroom featuring a mini-fridge, an HDTV with premium channels, coffeemaker and a work desk with ergonomic chair. Suites offer more space, a wet bar and sofa bed. Additional amenities include free breakfast daily, fitness center, and courtyard with resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing