We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week long training event - Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed April 24, 2013

An excellent place for business traveler. Breakfast room and internet service for reasonable price. Safe suburbs provided daily walks and fresh air. Only problem was finding good restaurants and tourist attractions near this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during your training, and sharing your comments. I'm sorry we didn't do a better job of giving directions and recommendations for restaurants and attractions, and will use your review in discussions and training to improve our service. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 364 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Chose this facility based on other reviews on TA. The hotel is clean, rooms are OK but somewhat dated, the facility feels more like a Motel even though the doors are secured inside. The workout room was fair. I didn't partake in the breakfast so I can't rate it. The rooms have window unit type heat and AC it was noisy as they typically are.

In all it was OK for the price, I will probably try another facility on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry we didn't do a better job and make a better impression on you. We want all our guests to be happy they chose our hotel and take it very seriously when we learn we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent a weekend in April, 2013. Location and cleanliness were good, but breakfast room at 8 AM Saturday morning was cramped and crowded, and we could not find a place to sit. The food was mediocre. The walls of the room are thin, and we could hear voices from outside. The cooler unit in the room was not strong enough at night even though the outside temperature in April was not high. Upholstered furniture could use a renewal.

Room Tip: If you get a room in the northeast building, you will have a hike to the lobby. It is not connected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 248MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid comments. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your confidence on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I never stay anywhere else when I come to Scottsdale! The entire staff is so friendly you feel like you're at home! The courtyard is really nice, we took advantage of the sunny weather and went swimming. Location is perfect, just a few miles to Old Town and the Fashion Square (the reason for my trips).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Totally accommodating - from check in to check out. With the pool enjoyment and the breakfaast included the price of the hotel stay was very reasonable. Just minutes from Downtown Scottsdale shopping and restaurants. What fun. Will stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments and 5 star rating. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from, and want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us by providing excellent service and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for a week on vacation in march. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of.

The breakfast was excellent every day- well stocked, quality food and available for the entire advertised hours (other places will have put the all the food away well before the end).

Free shuttle up to five miles - not far enough to get to hotel. I used it several times, nice and easy.

Staff were consistently nice, helpful and courteous.

Nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

Zero complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As others have noted in their reviews, this hotel impressed me from the moment I arrived. Guest service was obviously a priority among management at this property. During my stay, the room was quiet during the day and night (despite different groups of youth sports teams that were staying at the hotel). The room was exceptionally clean, and I appreciate the fact that they wash the comforter as part of their linen service. The traditional "old school" wall-mount A/C unit was the only factor that kept this room from rating "5" for all aspects. I plan on staying at other Hampton Inns. My hope is that they are as well run as this location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CougarPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you very much for making us your first Hampton stay, and for sharing your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and that you will be staying at Hampton Inns in the future. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $124 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located near the Scottsdale business district just minutes from Scottsdale Airport. Enjoy a spacious guestroom featuring a mini-fridge, an HDTV with premium channels, coffeemaker and a work desk with ergonomic chair. Suites offer more space, a wet bar and sofa bed. Additional amenities include free breakfast daily, fitness center, and courtyard with resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing