We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location standard Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton was a standard Hampton. Nothing special. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The Internet was a bit slow but didn't use it much as I was only in the room to sleep. The hotel was a but of a maze when checking in at the front desk. There was not much of a service factor. Housekeeping did their job well. Over all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brands and for posting comments about your recent stay. I'm sorry we didn't do a better job of impressing you and I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope we can earn that 5th star from you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 363 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a good, solid hotel for business. Comfy beds, free wifi, and a great free breakfast. Also, it close to all the golf resorts and within about 3 miiles of Old Town Scottsdale. I was there for a conference in mid-March during Spring Training and Spring break and there were tons of kids and teenagers running around, so it was pretty loud in the evenings. Otherwise, a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeetDontFailMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your review. Being here during special events and busy times can create more noise than normal, and we really appreciate your understanding. I hope you will be our guest at your convenience again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inn and this property met our needs and expectations. Easily accessible. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and lots of food options. Decent size room; very comfy beds. Enjoyed little patio facing courtyard. Room was a little pricey but not a surprise during spring training. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for your recent visit with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and happy to hear that you will be back. We look forward to serving you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an easy place to stay. The breakfast offering is nice and the location is convenient. Parking is free and close by your room. I liked that there was always coffee available in the lobby. We had fun in the pool and enjoyed sunny Arizona.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay and nice review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we do whatever we can to make sure that all our guests are happy they decided to on our hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Friendly service at front desk, pretty good breakfast (eggs/waffles/sausage/potatos/muffins/oatmeal/cereal/donuts), HD tv in room. Room was fine - mine had interior courtyard view and I could hear people talking on their cell phones in the courtyard from my 2nd floor room. Plenty of food/shopping options on Scottsdale Roard and nearby. My room was $170/night which is very high for a Hampton but most of the competition was that much or higher. Mid-February in Phoenix is expensive!

Room Tip: I could hear people in the courtyard from my room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbViennaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us, and for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you will be our guest here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hi Guys -- Firstly, we didn't realize we would be arriving at the start of Spring Break so all the rooms in town were sooooo expensive! That's the reason we chose this particular hotel.

We were booked in a regular room, but when I looked at it I realized it wouldn't work for our 3-day stay. It just seemed dark and cramped. They had a whirlpool room available for just a little bit more, so we took that one instead. The two rooms could not have been more different. I would say it is totally worth it to upgrade to a whirlpool room because you get so much more room for your money, including a kitchenette and living room.

Their laundry room (one washer and one dryer) was a lifesaver for these weary travelers. They both were in top notch working order, and the laundry room was very clean.

I would like to shout out the nice girl who always takes care of the breakfast area -- she was so helpful to us and always had a big smile. Very sweet person.

Our room happened to be very close to the area where people meet for breakfast and there happened to also be someone (another guest?) who went in and out of their door about 15 times in 10 minutes -- the doors are VERY loud when they shut. Needless to say we couldn't get back to sleep. I mentioned this to the front desk girl when we checked out and she took very good care of us. So I would like to applaud Hampton for their excellent customer service. We left very happy! :)

Overall, it's a nice and clean place to stay. The customer service on the entire property was top notch. The hotel is in a suburban location, very close to a huge beautiful shopping district as well as Old Town Scottsdale which is adorable. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GroovingOnTheBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your detailed and candid comments about your recent experience at out hotel. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with your room and the service we provide, and appreciate your kind words about jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here 8 years ago and came back again because we were happy with a pleasant past experience as Hampton devotees. Next door is a Macaroni Grill, nice when you get in late afternoon from travel and can walk there. CVS is across the street.

Off-site rental car companies are closeby and save you so much more than renting at the airport. This Hampton does not have a shuttle to/from the airport, but they do shuttle you within five miles of the hotel, which is a nice feature. We get a taxi from the airport and then rent a car from a nearby rental company.

Rooms are clean, now showing a bit of wear on furniture and doors, but we would still come back here to stay. Location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for remembering and returning to stay with us after so many years. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a great stay, and want you to know that we will be undergoing a major renovation soon, and hope you will like the improvements we will make. We look forward to the next time we can serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $136 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located near the Scottsdale business district just minutes from Scottsdale Airport. Enjoy a spacious guestroom featuring a mini-fridge, an HDTV with premium channels, coffeemaker and a work desk with ergonomic chair. Suites offer more space, a wet bar and sofa bed. Additional amenities include free breakfast daily, fitness center, and courtyard with resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing