We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rooms were clean and the suite area was so convenient. I only stayed three nights, but had I stayed longer I would have definitely used the stove, etc. The refrigerator w/freezer was awesome...ice in your room...didn't have to go to a vending machine. Overall really great stay. Con: I was on the first floor and could definitely hear the guests above me walking around and talking. Not sure if it was a vent or the thin walls. I'd recommend the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix/Scottsdale as your home away from home. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    195
    81
    35
    33
See reviews for
211
174
49
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our family of four just loves our Homewood Suites home in Scottsdale. This is our second Spring Break stay at the Homewood Suites in Scottsdale. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always courteous. The location is perfect for us. The hotel provided daily shuttles to the Old Scottsdale shopping area, the McCormick-Stillman train park, and the Saturday McDonald's car shows. All the other shops, stores, and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The daily breakfast and week day evening reception were perfect for us. The hotel even provided an outdoor gas grille for our weekend cook outs next to the pool. Blue sky, sunshine, friendly staff, and all the amenities of home. The perfect way to escape the cold and snow of late winter/early spring!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to make our Homewood Suites your home away from home during your spring break. Guests definitely get a great value when they stay at our hotel because of our central location as well as our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle. We look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A more hospitable hotel you will not find anywhere. Service is professional, efficient and always courteous. The complimentary Breakfast and Dinner Buffet included a very wonderful variety of freshly cooked foods that were very tasty, plentiful and seemed to never run. The environment is always neat, clean and obviously well cared for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review of our hotel. It is our goal to treat our guests like family, and it is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We travel down to Scottsdale every other year to catch Spring Training and we usually stay someplace different every time. This trip we decided to try Homewood Suites for the first time. The location of this hotel is pretty great. It's located within walking distance of restaurants, grocery and convenience stores, a liquor mart, among other things. It is also located a short drive from downtown Scottsdale and also a relatively short drive to the Salt River Fields to watch baseball. Here is the best part if you're a baseball fan: they have complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fields, very cool! The only small negative on that, is that there is a specific time you have to be out waiting for the shuttle, so you can't really hang around too long shopping or hoping to meet players. Try to get that done when you arrive.
The hotel itself is all suites, so it can easily accommodate 6 per room, if everyone shares a bed anyway. The rooms all have kitchens and stove tops, refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. This is very handy in keeping food costs down. The rooms themselves were just fine, however be prepared for very long and somewhat confusing hallways. They have complimentary breakfast every morning and also dinner for guests. I'm not sure if dinner is provided each night. The breakfast was decent each day, and they changed it up so you didn't have to have the same thing every morning. Get down there fairly early...say, before 9 to avoid all the sleepy heads, it can get crowded. The pool is right outside the breakfast area, and if its nice out, provides a great place to eat outside. The pool is quite small and your basic rectangle, but its heated and well maintained. We discovered they will be getting major improvements to the hotel furniture, including the pool this summer, so watch for that. Next to the pool is basketball court, and the front desk has a ball to check out.
During our stay we had a few small issues that we had bring up with management, and they handled it great. I even got a call from the manager of the property after we got back home to make sure I was satisfied. Great customer service. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms near the stairwells, the doors slam really hard, and all night long for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bktripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Outrageously pleasing our guests is a goal of ours so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to resolve the issue you had. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were in the Scottsdale area for a family wedding/couples getaway. Our suite was perfect! Bed was comfortable! Breakfast was very good, different hot items each morning. Location of hotel was perfect- restaurants, shopping, etc were nearby. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksd718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is great, quiet and has a great breakfast. The free internet acces is a plus. Highly recomend the Homewood Suites. The location is great and I really enjoyed mu stay at this hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are fortunate to be at such a central location here in Scottsdale. Our complimentary shuttle which goes anywhere within five miles of our hotel is another convenient amenity that we offer our guests. We look forward to your return to Scottsdale and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here. My husband dragged me down to Arizona for Spring Training. While not a fancy golf resort, like many in the area, it is an amazingly good value. Breakfasts and suppers (M-Thurs) are generous. There is a local shuttle. Parking is plentiful. It is a very easy, comfortable place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel as your home away from home during your visit to Scottsdale. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing