We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$161
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$209
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$799
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Talking Stick Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
359
215
97
43
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
215
97
43
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerbeer and winehome away from homesmall poolmayo clinicfull kitchenseparate bedroomfree breakfasta great place to stayevening receptionbusiness centerfront desk staffrestaurants and shoppingyogurtspring trainingbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 764 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The only other Homewood I've stayed in was in Seattle, which was quite good.

This hotel is disgusting. On check-in, I requested a quiet room. I was specific about the need for it. The receptionist placed me in a bottom floor room with occupants on all other sides - because it was easier for housekeeping. The doors slam like there's a high wind on them. You hear every flush of every toilet, every whisper in other rooms.

Everything in the rooms looks like it is from a thrift store. There are stains and dirt on the furniture, tears in the sofa in the second room assigned.

The bedsheets are queen sheets on king beds. You are literally short sheeted here. The beds are covered with old duvets that are unconscionable.

The rooms stink of disinfectant.

The air conditioners have no controls other than temperature - the air, in both rooms I have been in, blasts you. You can adjust the vent, but not nearly enough for it to make any difference.

This is a disgraceful hotel. As a full-time traveler, I stay in many hotels and motels. Few are memorable, most are passable. This one literally stinks.

Avoid this Homewood at all costs. You will regret staying here.

A dive. So much for ever booking a Homewood again.

Room Tip: By choosing another hotel. If you don't mind dirty old carpet, stains on everything and the stench of cheap disinfectant, you should do fine here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Exfiltrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Exfiltrator,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointing condition of your guestroom, check-in experience, and overall impression of our Scottsdale location. We are excited to inform you that we will be going through a complete new bedding refresh soon as well as changing our guestroom furnishings and carpeting.

At your earliest convenience, I would appreciate a discussion with you on how we could have improved your stay with us. Please contact me, Jessica Torres (General Manager) at 480-368-1200. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experience, and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and service expectations as well as reinstate your positive impression of the Homewood Suites brand in general.

Sincerely,

Jessica Torres
General Manager
480-368-1200
Jessica.B.Torres@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a long stay hotel. There are people here staying only for a few days but there also people living here. Interestingly they provide a "dinner" every Monday through Thursday which may be hot dogs and beans or pasta and sauce with salad and domestic beer on tap and some wine. The little cans of various sodas also. Breakfast is every day. There is fresh fruit and when I was there fresh berries every morning. The pool is a disgrace and looks like one you'd find in a fun down neighborhood and almost ALL of the outdoor furniture is broken. It molded plastic. The shuttle is a nice perk as long as you don't have to go more than a couple miles and don't mind waiting for them to return if they have to go back to the hotel while you are where you're at for the moment. I think it's definitely worth renting your own car. The location is a little seedy (for Scottsdale) and the road noise is crazy loud. It's a decent place for a traveler who is not looking for anything "nice". Oh yeah the best thing about this place is that each room has a full mini kitchen. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove and convection/ microwave oven. Very cramped in that area but nice to have.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wifeofonemofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the Scottsdale Homewood because I couldn't get into the Biltmore Homewood. It was okay. There were a number of small issues which I didn't feel were worth complaining about but taken together left me with with a rather average experience. Good value though, especially if you take advantage of the breakfast and manager's reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

NOT your run of the mill Homewood Suites by Hilton. "the People" make this hotel.
Starting "at the Top" Jessica Torres does an incredible job as GM.
The Front Desk Staff of Mele, Joy, Alberto and Jessica W, are outstanding! The kitchen staff (incredible); Jessica, Delia and Nayelli--cook meals that always exceed expectations and are a pleasure to enjoy breakfast or dinner. So courteous and kind. The maintenance and shuttle drivers are fantastic; Jay, Don and Terry.
I've likely missed the housekeeping and others, but needless to staty; STAY HERE when in Scottsdale!!! You will NOt regret the decision!
The staff is one of the most hospitable and friendly, caring and remarkable I have met.

Room Tip: Stay close to front desk (unless you want the exercise/walk) Long halls, and parking is premium ( but perfection is always something to strive for!) Stay here; you won't regret the decision! Price, comfort, quality, staff and traveler friendly service and support.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good location, great staff, and quite. This is a great place to stay it you have a car and have business in Scottsdale or eastern Arizona. I traveled with a group which had expensive accomidations at a nearby resort. I stay at Homewood for less $$ and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews