We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite which was quiet and nice. The beds and pull-out couch were comfortable. Sheets and towels nice and clean. The kitchenette included table and a couple of chairs, stove, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, sink, pots and dishes, paper towels and more. Breakfast and supper were tasty and provided variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunichFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    195
    81
    35
    33
See reviews for
211
175
49
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to others and make sure on my next stay in Scottsdale that I stay at this Homewood Suites. I have never met a more friendly, helpful staff at any hotel that I have been to. Rooms were clean and hotel is quiet. Reception area is warm and friendly. Although I did not use the breakfasts that were provided they did look yummy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayomyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here during last half of Sun Ciruit(AQHA) and to ride my horse. this was my first visit to AZ. From the time we checked in to check out the staff was the best ever any where!Nice rooms! Pool was small but water was nice! Swam at night after show. They had a free shuttle to get to West Wold show grounds.Will stay here again.Great value with our horse show rates. nice to have a kitchen. also my snoring friend slept on the pull out bed while i had the snore free bed room to my self. Drivers of shuttle are super too.Just cant say enough about how super this place is.Gold star all the way! Note if you go to the off site gym take photo ID or they will turn you away! Luckly our shuttle driver had not gone....Guess gym staff wanted to watch Super Bowl! Please stay here you will love it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank virginia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Virginia O,

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your experience to the Tripadvisor.com community. I'm glad to hear that our Shuttle driver stayed and saved the day.

Thank you for the GOLD STARS! :) All of our guests are so wonderful, they deserve GOLD STARS too.

See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to Scottsdale for the Waste Management Open and picked this hotel for the reasonable price, plus we wanted a suite with a kitchen. All the staff here are very friendly and very helpful. Not only did we get free shuttle service to the golf tournament, the wonderful drivers were so nice as they went through a lot just to get us there and back through some crazy traffic! The rooms were nice and comfortable. We had a suite on the top floor and it was very peaceful and quiet! Great staff! Great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank devenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings Karm03,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was nice and comfortable. Traffic can get a little busy during the Waste Management Open, but we're happy to hear that were able to drive you to and from the event quickly and efficiently.

Please don't hesitate to give us a call for your next visit so that we can assign you to the same room or location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have used twice for a 2-3 weeks staying the Homewood Suites in Scottsdale and I must say that I am very happy. Everything from emailing with the sales department to book several rooms ahead of time, the further inevitable modifications, the actual staying, the food, the rooms and so forth has always been up to the my expectations.
Most important is the kindness of all the personnel. They are great! Always sincerely smiling, ready to do their best to improve your experience.

Bravi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alessandro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Alessandro m,

Thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to take care of you and your guests. We can't wait to take care of you guys next year. You're home in Scottsdale is waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The suites was Sweet! thanks especially to the informed and kind staff. Everything was clean, we loved the breakfasts, kitchenette, laundry. Not much on site but we didn't expect that. Big bonus- access to a great health club a short drive away so boys were happy with basketball, rock climbing, swimming etc. We had lots of rain- 3 days!! in Arizona!!!- but we also had 2 TVs in the suite and access to the business center. Ms Torres, the manager helpfully showed us different rooms and accommodated us any way she could. Thumbs up from the whole family!

Room Tip: First floor has higher ceilings but a bit of A/C noise. Your fridge will make less noise if you fill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is unusual for us to have rain so it's unfortunate that you had to experience 3 days of it. I'm happy I could be of assistance to you and your family. We hope that you and your family come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Never had any surprises at this hotel, rooms are clean, breakfast is as good as any hotel breakfast with hot food. One draw back to this location is the variety of food nearby, lots of furniture stores but not many resturants. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing