We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable find in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2006

I booked this hotel for $135/night, which was an amazing rate for such an awesome hotel - but found that Hotels.com is no longer representing this hotel, so I don't know if that rate is going to be around anymore. The desk clerk had a hard time even getting the computer to accept the rate, since the lowest rate they offer is $159. Still, they honored it and worked out a way to give me a credit at the end to balance it out.

The location of the hotel is excellent, just off Scottsdale road next to a great little shopping center with excellent restaurants, including Pei Wei, Paradise Bakery (lunches) and something or other Tavern and Blooms, all of which we tried, and enjoyed, plus a nice Mexican restaurant, which we didn't get to.

Back to the hotel - a wonderful, almost new, very clean suites hotel with (in my room) a king bed, and a living room with sofa bed, plus full equipped kitchen, and nice bathroom with outside vanity. Everyone gets a free teddy bear, and the bed was very comfortable.

Fresh chocolate chip cookies were available at the front desk, a free breakfast and cocktail hour were standard fare, but greatly appreciated, and the pool was clean, quiet, and lovely.

I had a fabulous stay, and would definitely recommend it highlyk, and will go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank caryperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2006

I had read the reviews of this hotel and booked it based on its great reputation. We were not at all disappointed. We had 2 couples in the 2 bedroom suite and had more than enough room for all of us. The pool area is beautiful and the breakfast/happy hours were great. We especially liked the location- restaurants and bakerys are within walking distance and grocery stores were very close. The area is beautiful too-on the desert with lovely views of the mountains. The staff is great too. Just loved everything about it!

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank YujiOda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2006

I was referred to this hotel on a business trip as the other hotel nearby was sold out. I was pleasantly surprised how spacious the room is and the amenities provided in the room. The genearl surrounding is very quite and convenient. Grocery shopping and gas station are about 1 mile away. The hote itself appears to be a "Inn" type of motel when I first arrived, but the actual room is much better than I ever expected. They have extremely comfortable bed, and I slept very well. Please note the housekeeping started knocking on the door at 7:30am, be sure to leave "do not disturb" sign out. I will definitely stay here again for future trip to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

We have stayed at the Gainey Suites twice in the last year and each time were very pleased with everything especially the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds! We had a nicer stay at Gainey than the Hermosa Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luxurytraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
731
Reviewed September 9, 2005

very nice stay. front desk courteous and helpful. Breakfast/happy hour sufficient (next door excellent restaurant anyway if you want more wine/beer selection). loved the room, pool. super comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

We have 2 teenage children and one tween and need lots of room which Gainey Suites provided. The rooms were beautifully decorated and all my children loved the little teddy bears on the beds. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the happy hour, (beer and decent wine and munchies) and the breakfast. We stayed here at the tail end of a ten day trip to Arizona so we had stayed at several hotels and this was the favorite. Good location and value and my we also liked the internet access in the lobby so we could print our boarding passes for an early flight.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kmk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sunlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $195 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing