We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, helpful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I stayed here for four nights while attending a conference nearby. I was put onto this hotel by a colleague. Best advice I have received in a while. The room was great, the bed very comfortable. The aircon worked perfectly considering it was 90 degrees outside.

Breakfast was good and filling with a fair selection. I really liked the complementary drinks and snacks in the evening. A nice touch.

The pool looked good though I did not hop in, my fellow travellers did and they said it was good with a good temparature.

Transfers to my conference location were a breeze, as was a quick trip to a nearby mall when I realised that I had to buy something to wear on one of the nights I was there.

The kids liked their Gainey bears that I brought home with me (provided free with accomodation).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_acct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Went to Scottsdale to play golf in February. We picked Gainey Suites from the recommendation from Trip Advisor and was pleased. Centrally located to shopping and golf courses. Having the complementary breakfast right there every morning helped get us out the door to the golf courses in quick fashion and on time. We are planning to go back next year. Also free internet service provided.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This hotel was very nice, especially for the price! Just a walk to the Gainey Shops and a free trolley ride to Old Town Scottsdale. Great for golfers or anyone just traveling to the area - nice free breakfast and happy hour too! Very impressed and I would recommend it to anyone.
--The only minor (very minor) negative thing would have been that the front desk seemed to be a little under staffed - only one person working over the weekend - so they were not as quick to respond to our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247travellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The location of the hotel is perfct, everything is very close. People in the hotel are very friendly and happy to help you in anything that you or your family need, specially the front desk manager, Olivia. The breakfast is great and the happy hour from 6-7 is faboulous!!!
This is a very family oriented hotel. For sure I will come back to Phoniex and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. I've stayed at the Drake in Chicago, The Wynn in Vegas and variious locations in Viet Nam. This was above and beyond any of them. I suggest that anyone visiting in the Scottsdale area stay at the Gainey Suites Hotel for an experience that will enjoy and remeber for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtaSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just visited our son in Scottsdale and stayed at the Gainey Suites. It was super clean, comfortable, and the staff was so friendly and helpful at all times. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short-term or long-term stay. The Hearth Room is so warm and cozy for breakfast and appetizers in the evening. The accomodations were perfect and we both enjoyed our stay. We will definately book there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We booked a weeklong stay during the holidays at Gainey Suites based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was an excellent stay all around. We were pleased with the studio room, the promptness and efficiency of housekeeping and the breakfast, which varied a little from day to day. We only took advantage of the evening reception twice, and it was equally as nice. Staff was friendly. The hotel is a little blah and boxy from the outside, but it was decorated beautifully inside and though the weather didn't cooperate, we did enjoy the hot tub and pool twice in the courtyard. In a nice location and near a higher end outdoor mall with restaurants, some shopping and a market to bring back food. Hotel gave our daughter cute bears to take home. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $132 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing