We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall fun and reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2009

A very successful weekend for all ages of our family.
Beds really comfortable and breakfast included was outstanding.
We ate outside every day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayerupdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

My friends and I were speechless when we saw the room. I would never have believed we could have found such a great place for the money in Scottsdale! The kitchen was a wonderful extra and it was really hard to get out of the wonderful beds in the morning. The full breakfast, evening wine and snacks, and the afternoon barbeque saved us quite a bit which we were then able to spend shopping! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hypatia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Comfortable, immaculate, well appointed, convenient. Appreciated complementary breakfast buffet and happy-hour refreshments. Steps from fine dining and boutique shopping. Attentive staff. Lovely swimming pool in elegant garden setting. Choose a superlative, and it probably applies.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We found this to be a great hotel in every aspect. In fact, my husband and I plan to return again next March and this time we will bring our grandson with us. It is conveniently located to excellent dining and shopping. It is easy to find when coming from the Phoenix airport and we found it conveniently located for what we wanted to do - go to ballgames. I would not hesitate to give this hotel an excellent rating for its location, cleanliness and overall friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ardon3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed here 4 times and it just gets better. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The staff are always friendly and very willing to help. Had problem with Air Con which was resolved immediatly even though it was early evening - the Ops Manager who was on the front dest was particularly helpful in arranging a late check out for me. Will defininatly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ive-been-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Even the smallest suite is comfortable. Great cozy, calming room to come back to after a night on the town. super beds and pillows. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudiS4Avant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I've stayed here in the past and I have to say it keeps getting better. I've also stayed at the Hyatt Gainey Ranch, and you get a much better, bigger room for over half the price. The beds are just as good as the Hyatt or Westin. Plus, they give you a free hot breakfast and fee evening wine and appetizers (vs $10/glass of wine at the Hyatt). I also like they don't nickel and dime with $20-25/day "resort fees." You get free wi-fi internet in the rooms, free newspaper, and a free pc in the lobby with a printer so you can print your boarding passes. Plus the hotel has a free shuttle bus to take you to all the shops and restaurants down town (not that you need to go far, right next door are 5 or 6 restaurants and some shops). The pool is good and heated (nothing compared to the sand beach the Hyatt has). The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located near many golf courses, and downtown Scottsdale. I think its a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCriticalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $211 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing