We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Mersea Island, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel does not look anything special from the outside but once inside its a lovely hotel with very helpful staff.
The room we had included a lounge, separate bedroom, kitchen and Bathroom, which was great for us and our 15 year old . It was very clean and the bed was to die for, if I could have got it in my suitcase I would have!.
The lady that cleaned our room (310) was really helpful, she introduced herself and asked us to contact her if we needed anything.
In the price you get a buffet breakfast with a different main dish each day, all very yummy, and in the evening they have free wine and beer and snacks, which are enough to eat as a main meal.
The manager of the hotel is always walking round, talking to guests and making sure everything is running smoothly and that all areas are clean.
The hotel has a nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers.
The reception staff helped us with getting to a baseball game in Phoenix, which I would recommend that everyone goes to, brilliant atmosphere.
Would we stay here again? Yes of cause we would, this is our hotel of choice, no one could have tried harder to make our stay a great one. Do not go anywhere else!
Thank you Gainey Suites, we loved it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    290
    64
    29
    7
See reviews for
462
528
61
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Many people may not even have noticed that there is a small hotel tucked in behind Gainey Village shops. It does not get the coverage of the high-end properties like the Four Seasons or JW Marriott or the "hip" spots like the W or Saguaro. But the Gainey Suites Hotel is one of the best values in Scottsdale, especially during its summer special. Its reasonable nightly rate includes a free hot breakfast and a free beer/wine happy hour. It has a nice, clean pool and hot tub, and a fitness room.The staff is friendly. Great spot, especially for families.

Room Tip: The patio rooms include a nice outside lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

What a value for this place! This is one of the most accommodating and friendly staff at a hotel I have ever encountered. They were able to get us an early early check in, they arranged car service for our group, they suggested restaurants. The bartender at the outside terrace bar was outgoing and fun and made drinks specific to your liking.
The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. All the amenities of home were tucked into the room from a full kitchen setup to q-tips and cotton balls in the bathroom.
The included breakfast and happy hour were tasty and enough to hold you over till you ate out or for the day/night.
The beds are super comfy..down duvets and pillows. The take home teddy bear is a cute touch.
Overall this was a beautiful property once you get inside..the front doesn't say much or capture the resort feel as you drive up. The green area and pool are top notch although you may not want to warm the pool in the middle of the phoenix heat...the pool was the same temperature as the air.
We are looking forward to going back to the gained suites next summer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank az2ny2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was here. They not only accommodated our early arrival, but did so with a smile. The staff was friendly, the pool was a refreshing oasis, and both the evening reception and breakfast were not only complimentary, but quite good. The room itself was clean, with up to date features such as granite countertops and flat screen TVs in not only the sitting area but also the bedroom.

It was also a tremendous value since we were able to get a discounted price through booking.com. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the Scottsdale/Phoenix area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ReneeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took a chance and booked the Gainey Suites Hotel for our trip with the grandkids this summer. The two bedroom apartment style rooms appealed to us and the included breakfast and evening reception sounded like a great idea with kids. My concern was the location , the common pool design, and the quality of food. All my fears were completely for nothing because we had an AMAZING stay. The staff are the most friendly and helpful ever. Even the maids smile and greet you in the mornings. The food was delicious and varied every morning. The evening reception had big healthy salads and again a variety every evening. The kids could easily make dinner out of it. Us adults enjoyed snacking at happy hour and then going out for a light dinner but certainly one could make it their dinner if the budget was stretched. The pool was lovely and the kids liked it a lot because the depth was great for their heights, they are 8 and 10 and there were other kids to play with too. For the price compared to the competition this place was a bargain and we would not hesitate to come here again next year. We bought Groupons for all kinds of great entertainment. Horseback riding, water parks, western towns, movie theatres, we tubed on the Salt river. The summer is hot but there are such discounts and you are often indoors or in the water or evening plans that it was not bad at all. The kids loved the trip. Saying it was one of their favorite vacations. The accomodations were perfect for all of us. It is not probably a place for a couple who wants quiet and it is not fancy but it is beautiful and clean and comfortable and very very friendly and the location is great to just about everything.

Room Tip: We had a first floor near the pool which made it easy for the family to get to the pool and to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellysEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great location. Across the street from Hyatt Gainey Ranch. Appetizers at evening reception was great. Shopping center with a good selection of restaurants literally shares a parking lot with the hotel. Most rooms do not have a balcony or patio, which is a disappointment. The pool is basic, but luxury amenities around it. Padded chairs, water features etc. The outside ambience of bar and seating area quite relaxing. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spagirl104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel! Friendly and hard working staff from front desk to kitchen and wait staff and pool people and housekeeping. Had an early flight so checked in early and they had a room ready for me. I had said on my reservation I might need early check in and they had it ready. I had already asked for courtyard pool view since I had seen it on the reviews and so glad that I did. I had been upgraded to the courtyard pool view which was nice. The pool staff worked very hard making sure there were plenty of towels and also cleaning the pool and wiping down the chairs all the time. The breakfast was definitely worth it! Good food and plenty of options. The kitchen and wait staff were friendly and hard working also. The evening reception was like a meal and very good also. I ate a big breakfast and then grabbed a banana and yogurt to eat as lunch. The room was very nice and modern and clean. There was a full kitchen and it was nice. If you want a place to go I would recommend a short walk over to Paradise Bakery and Café where I was able to get a fountain drink and some good cookies. I would recommend taking something you can get water in. I had a water bottle from the airport and would fill that up and freeze and take it to the pool. I had a great time my last night there. Overall a great hotel that I highly recommend. Will stay there again if I go back to Scottsdale. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8athleticbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing