We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night to catch our flight out of Phoenix the next day. Fabulous hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, wonderful amenities, beautiful grounds. Very much enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour buffet. Look no further if you're staying in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    282
    63
    29
    7
See reviews for
448
516
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 10 nights here in May. We were a bit worried as the price seemed too low for the amenities, yet the reviews were great. 4 e-mails to hotel staff went unanswered (reservations, front desk mgr, general mgr) so that increased the worry. However this hotel was amazing. The staff were ALL friendly, helpful, and seemed to really care about keeping the grounds, rooms, common areas immaculate. We rented a one bedroom courtyard suite on the 3rd floor and were very pleased with our choice. The only thing that could have made it better was a balcony, but it was a quick trip down the stairs or elevator to the pool area & courtyard. The pool area is compact but the pool is large enough and we never had a problem getting chairs with an umbrella in the shade. The hot breakfast items varied daily and there was always lots of fresh fruit, breads, cereals, etc. We only attended the evening reception twice, but found it was enough for a meal, and most guests were making it their evening meal. There was an outdoor wedding one evening but the pool area and the inside eating area remained open for hotel guests. A very short walk around the corner are Village Tavern, Paradise Bakery & Cafe, Chez Vous French Creperie, Notorious Burgers, Cuttlefish, Downside Risk, Naya restaurants and several small shops, a spa/salon, nail salon. At this time of year, only drinks were available from the Terrace Patio Cafe (no food), however room service was available from the Village Tavern restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel is located right off Scottsdale Blvd in an area with offices, retail and residential complexes. It was an easy drive to wherever we wanted to get to. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel staff said that the one bedroom suites are the same square footage as the studio suites, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this location. Staff was friendly and the location was great. We did not use the pool but the grounds were well maintained. The meals were a plus and they were pretty good. Great way to go if you are traveling with kids.
The rooms were great size but I would suggest getting a room with a patio so you can sit outside and enjoy the weather. Parking was included and that was great.
I would stay here again if we return to Scottsdale

Room Tip: A room with a patio or a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading reviews on TA, I was hopeful that this would meet my expectations for a girlfriend getaway. It totally blew my mind that we received such amazing service and had such over-the-top amenities at these rates. Best beds I've ever slept in in a hotel, amazing food at breakfast and evening reception, beautiful, well-maintained pool area. It felt like a 5 star resort, honestly. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terryteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent four nights here and could not have been happier. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with a stovetop, microwave and full refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and our patio right near the front of the hotel. Great breakfasts and the evening host hour became our supper! But a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. The pool and hot tub were an oasis in the busy city. All of this for a very reasonable price, in fact, the most reasonable in the area. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay, Gainey Suites is it. We will be returning for 1 night before we head home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rlcarpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Look no further if you need a hotel in this area! We had such a pleasant stay in this newly redone hotel where the staff is outgoing and friendly, the breakfast and host hour is complimentary, and the rooms are very clean. This is certainly a bargain and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great location...beautifully appointed...fantastic value...wonderful breakfast included. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night...would have enjoyed just hanging out here. $89 a night, breakfast included, in a city location....you can't beat the Gainey.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellonwheels52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,561 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
237 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing