We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Colleague recommended, and I loved it. Would definitely bring the family here! Nice to have a suite with some elbow room and a kitchen! I didn't make it to the complimentary lunch, but the breakfast was wonderful and the "appetizers" at the afternoon reception were great (as was the free craft draft beer, and wine).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jackin614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Customer service is outstanding. The General Manager, I think his name is Rich, is on the scene 24/7. I even saw him putting towels out at the pool. Veronica helped us secure a great room and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was decent- always eggs, good bread, and real fresh fruit available each day. Also enjoyed the happy hour each evening from 5-7. I'm nit a wine snob or anything, but would recommend they do business with Trader Joes and get some 2 Buck Chuck on the menu. Tisdale just doesn't do it for me. The food was just fine and I enjoyed the salad. This place is very clean and safe. Seriously. You can leave your stuff and not worry at all. We are city people and really appreciate that. My older teen daughters thought there isn't much action around here. So, if you're looking of quiet and relaxation, this is the place to go. We usually go to Florida, but really likes this weather and the change of pace. Missed the ocean, but loved the baseball. Best customer service I've encountered in a long, long, time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubfan2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

For the price of more than $369 per night during spring break baseball is overpriced by $250. I thought outdated, rooms smelled and a long walk to the tiny free breakfast that was terrible and not eatable. Not sure why there was a long line in a tiny space. The food is comparable to a Comfort Inn or below and for the price should be upgraded quality food. I didn't like anything about this hotel. Not sure why the reviews are so high and excellent. I must be missing something. I thought the quality is similar to a Sleep Inn, Comfort Inn type place - the only nice area was the outside.

Room Tip: Don't stay on lower floor - request closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EscapetheHeat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after 4 days in Sedona. My teenage daughter and I enjoyed the Gainey Spa down the street while my husband and teenage son played golf nearby.
The free breakfast did not disappoint. The afternoon happy hour was also enjoyable.
The courtyard and poolside were beautiful.
There are several restaurants within walking distance that we enjoyed also.
We had a two bedroom suite that faced the pool. Excellent accommodations. Request a poolside room.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank KelleyYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This location is a nice clean and comfortable property. It resembles a M.Courtyard property. The room is adequate. They offer some basic breakfast items and they have a happy hour. The room has a small kitchen set up so it is nice for an extended stay or for a small family.
The rooms are a bit noisy as you can easily hear people in adjacent rooms.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay for prolonged periods at the Gainey Suites Hotel. My experience has been uniformly excellent. The staff are exceptional, the place gleamingly clean and it feels like home. Breakfasts are always great. Hotel is within easy walking distance of many restaurants. I have only excellent things to say about everyone concerned with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Enjoyed the new padded Pool lounge chairs, marbled pool patio, new umbrellas, seats, tables - more comfortable and new coffee and drink bars-- Service is still great from Front office, Housekeepers, servers, Beds and Pillows excellent.

Room Tip: Try Pomo Restaurant - best Pizza ever and mozzarella shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlamingoResortSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $211 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing