We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Sales Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“National Sales Meeting”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although Gainey Suites is much smaller a property than what I am used to working with for our Annual National Sales Meeting, the staff performed just like any five star resort. From quick set-up to providing everything we needed per our Event Order. They were friendly, professional, and extremely thorough in their work.

The rooms were clean, the housekeeping staff was fabulous. The food was very good and the free breakfast buffet can't be beat.

Thanks to the professionalism of the staff at Gainey Suites, specifically the Catering Manager and the Banquet staff, our meeting was a success.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    290
    64
    29
    7
See reviews for
462
528
61
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

At the first step in the door of Gainey Suites Hotel the staff was so welcoming and friendly to us. They asked if we had any questions or needs; and this continued every time we walked by the front desk! They serve a hot breakfast and afternoon "happy hour" every day, which is great. The Gainey Suites Hotel is right by great shopping and a variety of restaurants; all within walking distance. And you are very near larger shopping centers, many golf courses and other attractions. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in january and it was well worth it. The rooms were functional and large- the suites had a a fridge/freezer ( a supermarket was 2 minutes drive away), an electric hob (no oven though) and a microwave. The rooms were really clean and well kept.
The daily breakfast changed daily and was huge and varied- the pouched eggs were really nice! The evening snacks were essentially meals and were served with reasonable wine and local beers.
The outdoor pool was heated and large and was lined by a number of palm trees. The gym was a little small but adequate. Wi-fi was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with a few friends that were locals & my girlfriend & I are from out of town. It was a slow season since its super hot in July. It was a slow weekend and we stayed there for 3 nights. It was nice since it was slow they didn't put any other guests close to our 2 bedroom suites with 2 bathrooms. There was also a sofa bed in living room and a full kitchen to use. The pool was nice that's where we hung out most of the time. You can bring your own drinks outside as long as its not glass. Also free breakfast in the morning. It was a great location close to the bars in Scottsdale, a cheap cab ride. A nice resort I will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for a week a the the Gainey Suites Hotel and had a great time. The room was spacious and very comfortable facing the court yard and pool. The housekeeping was excellent and the room always clean. The daily offered breakfast and evening reception are great and an added bonus. We really made use of the free shuttle service and it will get you to a lot of attractions and shopping places.
The best of all though is the wonderful staff they have working there. Christalle, Olivia, Kyle, Josh & John, to name just a few, really made us feel welcome and did more than what one would expect to help out. The general manager Rich is always around to make sure everything goes well and is very approchable. Thank you very much to all of you for making our stay so memorable. Oh.....I almost forgot; the free chocolate chip cookies are tooooo good.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skook88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My company recently held our annual sales meeting at Gainey Suites and we had an outstanding experience. The property is clean and well kept offering the right amount of amenities with restaurants and shopping just a 2 minute walk away. What sets Gainey Suites apart from other properties is the commitment to service by every member of their staff. When I commented to a staff member on how helpful they all were, he said to me "we are all like a big family and we work together to handle any need that comes up". What he said could not have been more true. I handled the logistics of setting up rooms for demonstrations and meetings and whenever I needed anything, the first person I saw would be more than happy and capable of getting me what I needed. Kudos to all the staff at Gainey Suites and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our first stay and did not disappoint. While slightly dated IMO, the location, services, & amenities were excellent. In a town of good places to stay, it was a delight - especially given the price. Please give it a try if looking for a suite hotel with free breakfast n managers reception!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing