We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greg Dykes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Greg Dykes”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The most accomidating hotel I have ever stayed with. Very nice and clean. They go out of their way to help with whatever you may need. I would reccomend them to anyone staying in Scottsdale. Super people!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    288
    64
    29
    7
See reviews for
456
523
60
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a pleasant feeling when we drove up to the Gainey Suites Hotel. Great looking property immaculately kept. Very friendly and amazingly accomodating reception staff. Couldn't do enough to make up happy. Found a great spot in the parking lot for our coach as well. From the manager to the hospitality staff everyone was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa so no commment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Normally when we travel to Scottsdale to participate in the Barrett Jackson collector car auction we stay at the Fairmont princess. This year we booked a little late and unfortunately they were sold out. The 2nd hotel listed by the Barrett Jackson registration brochure was the Gainey Suites hotel so we thought we were safe, the price of $280.00 per night also signifies a higher end hotel was to be expected. What a mistake! They have what could be the most inept staff I've ever seen. From barging into our room unannounced without knocking,to failing to wipe down our dirty mirror doors for 5 days. They screwed up our reservation, the dented fridge and loud furnace woke us up every time it kicked in. Free lousy breakfast and macaroni and cheese evening reception with $4.00 wine does nothing to change this from a 3 star hotel. All for almost $300 a night......what a mistake!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First stay wont be my last! From the sales manager Tracy Johnson who helped us with not only our hotel reservations but also with dinner reservations,to the front desk pincess Olivia Simunaci we were treated very professionaly and like we were a GUEST. Facilities and Breakfast and Cocktail hour were nice touch!

Room Tip: may want to ask for a room close to front as hotel is spred out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just had our second experience at Gainey and I have nothing to say but how wonderful and easy it was to stay there. The staff is so accommodating and the rooms are lovely. It is very well maintained and everyone is friendly. A big shout out to Rich Newman who makes a personal appearance at each meal. He is helpful and thoughtful about his guests. This hotel treats you as family. I highly recommend this for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Gainey Suites during a trip to the Mayo Clinic. I didn't know how long I was going to be there or what my hours were going to be coming and going. The simple nature of my trip was emotionally difficult and what I needed was a zero hassle place to stay that fostered relaxation and calm. Upon arrival I was greeted by the friendliest staff. The manager on duty, I believe her name was Angela, was incredibly friendly, and treated me with warm welcomes. I was thrilled to find the room immaculate, and the grounds the same. The pool was perfect, and the entire area was well maintained. Everyone was helpful in assisting me with cabs to the clinic and suggestions for breaks on my down time. In addition, my family flew out to be with me halfway through the trip and they happily upgraded me to a larger room. The second room was equally pristine, and there didn't seem to be anything the staff wouldn't do to make my trip as easy as possible. I would recommend the Gainey Suites a million times over for any travel purposes- especially those in need of a clean, calm, friendly environment. Thank you Gainey staff for caring and treating me like a true customer.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms were really nice with their own patios/furniture to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIG33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Gainey Suites from December 31, 2012 to January 3, 2013 in a two bedroom suite. The room was very spacious and well-equipped for a family of four. The hotel is very well-maintained and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. The pool was heated. The complimentary breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were excellent and better than usual for a hotel of this class. The room rate was not inexpensive, but was reasonably priced in comparison to other properties in the area. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a restaurant or a bar (aside from breakfast and appetizers prior to dinner). That said, there are several restaurants in the plaza next door and room service is available from one of them beginning at 5:00 p.m.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing