We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We have family in Scottsdale, visit the area often, and have stayed in a number of local hotels/resorts. This one is a standout in many ways: fantastic staff; nicely appointed suite rooms; relaxing pool area; fabulous breakfast and evening social; and of course, those freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby! I booked a room through American Express rewards not knowing anything about the hotel, and what a find. The property seems relatively new and is exceptionally well maintained. We will definitely come back here next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    288
    64
    29
    7
See reviews for
459
523
61
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Gainey Suites is one of my favorite places to stay when I travel. Have been staying here for over 10 years. It is one of the most inviting, lovely, and comfortable hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just got back from a family vacation in Arizona. We started our adventure with 3 nights at the Gainey Suites Hotel, Scottsdale. It included a great breakfast & an evening Social daily. It was fresh & hot with a great variety. Our family of 5 had a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room. My girls had 2 queen beds with their own bathroom (huge walk in shower) while my husband & I had a king bed with full bathroom w tub. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel, the grounds & pool area were immaculate. All of the employees were very pleasant. Incuding the Gardener who always had a smile for us.There were melt in your mouth freshly baked chocolate chip cookies every night at the front desk plus 24 hr star bucks coffee.
There are a variety of room types plus 2 small conference rooms that would be perfect for business or pleasure. We used the small gym every morning with well stocked towels, water, etc. Parking is free. It was a peaceful, tropical oasis for us Thank You to the staff at Gainey Suites

Room Tip: 2 bedroom do not face the pool. But the space was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Thank you. Excellent place to stay, good service and excellent sleeping facilities

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Excellent room..we were graciously upgraded to a two room suite..full kitchen, t.v. in every room (3 total), the bed was very, very comfortable, complimentary teddy bears, and while the view was the parking lot, the room was very quiet. Staff was very polite, even mailed a cell phone back at no cost. Note there is no bell service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been here many times and they are all long term employees who enjoy their jobs and take pride in their work. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well furnished. The breakfast and nightly happy hour has good food in a very relaxed atomosphere. Location is great with many restaurant and shopping choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theodore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Every time we come to Scottsdale, AZ, my wife and I stay at the Gainey Suites Hotel. The hotel location is central to all things Scottsdale, with shopping and dining practically in their back yard (yes you can walk to all this in two minutes or less). In place of the perfunctory continental breakfast and processed foods you get at far too many hotels, they offer prepared breakfasts such as Huevos Ranchereos. The Suites is also very quiet with functional blackout curtains and mattresses so comfortable that we found out what brand they were and bought one for our home. Staff is always courteous and helpful. Traveling doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote_Phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing