We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had 3 King/Double Queen Suites for our 3 kids and their families. It worked out perfectly. They loved having the bedrooms and bathrooms separated by a living area with kitchen. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. They also loved the smaller size of the hotel compared to area resorts because they were closer to each other's rooms, close to the pool, and it was so quiet. They all said this is where they want to stay when they come back. It's a great bargain with all the amenites for a quiet smaller venue.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Benj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

The staff is great. Nice free breakfast and happy hour.The suites are small but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived after a 6000 mile road trip and found every comfort here at Gainey Suites. The apartment was spotless and the bed oh so comfortable. The pool was relaxing with plenty of sunbeds and towels. Close to the shopping malls of Scottsdale and restaurants. Can't speak highly enough of the complimentary breakfasts and afternoon drinks and substatial nibbles, super. Would recommend a stay here at anytime.

Room Tip: Weekends can be a little busy but no great hassle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madorabaybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We took advantage of the "stay 3 nights for the price of 2" deal which meant we paid only $79 a night. We had a great suite overlooking the beautiful pool area which has very comfortable and attractive outdoor seating. The suites come with a fully equipped kitchen, but we never used it as we were provided a great breakfast with lots of choices and nightly happy hour with enough appetizers to make a meal of (this was too bad as we didn't get to try the many restaurants located within walking distance).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roccgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at The Gainey Suites along with the rest of our baseball team while participating in a tournament in Scottsdale AZ.. We stayed in one of thier 2 bedroom suites and the rooms were spacious and inviting. Each room having its own bathroom was very helpful for getting ready in the mornings. There was a full kitchen that was wonderful to have but we found we really did not need it due to the great breakfast and social hour the hotel offered. Being this was our 3rd trip to AZ for baseball in 3 weeks we were extremely happy with the selection of food for hospitality time,no one needed to go out to dinner any of the 3 nights we were there.The pool and pool area was surrounded by trees and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I filled out thier on line questionaire I got a personal email back . I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you might be heading to AZ during spring training it was 5 mins to the Diamond backs/Mariners training facility and the 101.One last thing they have a gift for you to take home a little teddy bear with no hidden charge and thier rooms ratesare very affordable.

Room Tip: Room over looking courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowwhite078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife and I went there for a weekend get away and were blown away by how nice the rooms were, how they offered happy hour (with food) and breakfast each day, how nice the staff were, and how affordable the rooms were. We'll be back for sure! What a find!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Amazing room, kitchen and bed! Loved the pool and the contential breakfast was phenominal.

Keth

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjacksonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $211 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing