We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveler rating
1,708
333
135
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
333
135
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle peakplunge poolproof restaurantresidence clubonyx barsaguaro blossomkids for all seasonstalavera restaurantdeluxe casitaoutdoor showerdesert landscapefrozen grapescasual restaurantpool staffgas fireplacewalk in closetgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We stayed at the Four Seasons Troon North for 2-nights, following a four-day stay at the remarkable Enchantment Resort in Sedona. A young man named Tripper checked us in upon arrival and presented the unfortunate news the hotel pool would be out of service the following day...the only full day of our stay. This was particularly disturbing by the fact the hotel did not alert guests of the situation in advance, allowing guests to make alternate arrangements if that was important to us. You would think this would be a given at a AZ resort in November, as the pool facility may be an important feature. Nonetheless, Tripper went out of his way to accommodate us during our stay, making arrangements to get us into an otherwise booked spa and making certain we'd be able to use the Residence' pool facility during our stay. Simply said, Tripper saved what would have been a very disappointing stay at the Four Seasons Troon North. Other than the pool situation, the Four Seasons was tremendous and the staff really went out of its way to accomodate guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank cuc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

I apologize that you were not informed of our pool closure prior to your arrival, but was pleased to hear that Tripper was able to help accommodate you at the spa and made sure the Residence Club pool was an alternative place for you to enjoy. He will be happy to know that his efforts were appreciated.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Regards,
Philip Clough
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We had the best time at this hotel. It feels very removed so you can truly feel like you are on vacation. Staff was incredible as I have experienced at other Four Seasons. Their company culture really carries through, no matter which location you are visiting. Room was spacious and clean with a gorgeous view of the pool and mountains. Food in all outlets was fantastic. Pretzels at Proof are a must and sunset on the terrace at Onyx. Also poolside snacks and service were great!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luxtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I’m happy to know that your stay was what you have experienced at other Four Seasons, as you described "Perfect". It will be my pleasure to share your review with the staff.

We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Philip Clough
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

If you want to get away, relax, have plenty of things to do, enjoy amazing food options, then this is the place to go. We were on a family getaway and this resort provided us with plenty to do as a family! The restaurants were wonderful, the location serene and beautiful, we felt worlds away! The staff from beginning to end with friendly, helpful and very attentive. You are a bit away from the rest of civilization, luckily these resort restaurants do not disappoint! If we weren’t here to see family in Mesa we would’ve never left the resort. from swimming to Tennis, to just milling around in nature on the Resort property, there was never dull moment. I would highly recommend this for someone who wants to get away on a romantic trip, family bonding, or quite frankly I would’ve gone alone! The four seasons never disappoints.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank juliesL3179HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

I appreciate your gracious comments and knowing that you had a wonderful time at our resort.

We would love to have you and your family back anytime for another enjoyable Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale experience.

Regards,
Philip Clough
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Everything from the moment we drove up to the resort, the staff allowing us early check-in, the beautiful room with the outstanding view, the personalized treatment we received, the wonderful food and drink, was above and beyond our expectations. We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Kodymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

The setting of this resort is absolutely spectacular with views that look like a Road Runner cartoon come to life-- boulders, jagged peaks and incredible desert vegetation, but...
The resort is really, really far from the restaurants of downtown Scottsdale (up to 40 minutes by car). We were fine to dine at the hotel for two nights-- anything longer would have been a stretch.

The pool area is lovely, with amazing views of nearby Monument Peak and beautiful landscaping, but...
This hotel is obviously geared to corporate event travellers. The pool gets used regularly for private functions, with noisy and elaborate set-up procedures for outdoor barbecues. One day this set-up process began at 2:00 in the afternoon, making it really hard to relax in peace.

The beds are comfy and the in-room fireplaces are a nice touch, but...
The minibar selection was really thin and instead of typical Four Seasons' L'Occitane bath products, there was a generic "desert" brand.

The service is friendly and upbeat-- especially in Proof, the resort's casual and festive "comfort food" eatery. Giovanni was a hoot. And the food is pricey but very good, but...
Poolside service was spotty. The Four Seasons is famous for its poolside "amenities" but here these consisted of series of smoothies on a Sunday (we get that these are affordable, but no one ever seems to take them!). The next day, there were no amenities offered at all. Also, the staff was less than discreet. One day, the pony-tailed bar man spent an hour dissing every resort he'd worked in in the area. The next, the pool manager briefed his staff on the day's guests, including the "high expectation" ones (I guess that's code for difficult). Not appreciated or appropriate. But maybe that makes me a "high expectation guest," LOL. Guilty as charged :)

Stayed: November 2017
Thank cstaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay with us.

I appreciate the compliments of our resort’s layout and views.
I apologize for the disappointing experience at the pool. Please know we take our guests feedback seriously and the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Regards,
Philip Clough
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews