We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful desert resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful desert resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was at the Four Seasons for a business conference and was really impressed by this place. Beautiful desert landscaping in and around the resort was interesting to this Easterner. By paying attention I saw not only a lot of interesting cacti, but desert flowers, birds and hares all over the place. Service was excellent, from the bellhops to the concierge to the restaurant staff. Rooms were very large, well appointed and comfortable. I had one with a balcony and a great view of the desert -- nice breeze in the evening. Large bathroom with nice amenities. I don't think the rooms were recently renovated but they certainly looked like they had been. Terrific restaurants and bar, and the al fresco dining was wonderful (at least in mid-May during a cool spell). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and the beauty of the Resorts’ grounds.
Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    269
    110
    38
    17
See reviews for
405
699
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Four Seasons are generally wonderful properties, this one is no exception. The room was large, clean, very comfortable and the outside seating area provided a quiet and comfortable place to work, read and just relax. The bath was elegant. I had a great breakfast the morning I arrived while waiting for my room. The food at dinner on Saturday evening was ok but the service was spotty, the young restaurant staff made us feel like it was an honor for us to be waited on by them. I would not eat there again for that reason. The meeting facilities were very nice and the meals served for our group were all well done and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Distance09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room accommodations and were able to unwind and relax.

I’m sorry to hear that the service at dinner was not part of the highlights of your visit. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont MI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent four nights here in ealry May, every aspect satisfied. The architectural blend into the landscape is symbiotic, it doesn't feel at all like a sizeable hotel and features, rather than distracts from, the natural surroudnings. Service at all leves was personal and attnetive without being intrusive or stuffy. And the food at all restaurants very good or better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

It wasn't the most impressive Four Seasons I've stayed at. It didn't quite have the wow factor, that say, the Four a Seasons in Jackson Hole has. However, the service was outstanding and the rooms were huge. My wife and I specifically enjoyed the location as well because it was north of Scottsdale, and we felt a little more secluded in the desert.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the seclusion that our desert oasis provides.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We plan our trips months in advance. This allows us to make plans and scour the Internet for low prices. We always try to have 2 – 3 splurges per trip whether they be accommodation, food, or entertainment. This was the accommodation splurge. We spent a couple weeks looking at TA reviews and hotel web sites to see which resort we should try. When we hear the name Four Seasons, we think immediately of very few chains that could be higher on the list of the best. We expected a lot. We expected the best. This review reflects that.

This resort is quite a distance from “civilization.” Even the closest supermarket is a few miles away. But it’s not alone in crowding out the area of what was once pristine desert. The remaining survivor of that primeval desert seems to be Pinnacle Peak itself and the surrounding city park (this is a desert folks, so park in this sense means maintained desert). Nevertheless, unlike most Valley resorts the Four Seasons (FS) seems to be in a location that won’t soon find itself crowded out by city dwellers anytime soon.

Driving into the valet parking with a rented Corolla, I was greeted courteously and appropriately. (caveat> This is resort: everything is geared toward your happiness and a corresponding gratuity!) I was given a bottle of cold water and lead to the front desk. The entrance of the building itself was pleasing and subdued, quite well done.

The front desk was extremely efficient and again quite pleasant. Having a printout of the reservation and credit card in hand it all went smoothly. The desk clerk *listened* to my responses & suggested appropriately. He upgraded us in a couple aspects. He printed directions for me for both a supermarket and the airport. Traveling in the off season at a place of this caliber has some benefits. Overall, it was what you would expect from a 5-star resort and extremely well handled.

Back to the car, I was unloaded (it was completely full) and taken by electric cart to our room, a casita. (It looked much farther on the map and an electric cart trip only helped because of the quantity of luggage.) The casita was nice: it was tastefully decorated (although almost everything was from China- I looked); the table and chairs on the patio were surrounded by re-visioned desert; the bathroom was huge (almost the size of my current master bedroom); the walk in closet provided a place to hide things away so that you could enjoy this state of Be-ing.

The pool area was a bit confusing as I must not have been paying attention. There are two pools: a general use; an adult only (much smaller and more like a wading pool for adults). The heated Jacuzzi was nearby. The pool area has an extra-large iced water dispenser and a sunblock dispenser! (It’s the little things that count.) There was no pool person to tip (thankfully) and I was able to take my own towel and find a seat on my own (thankfully). Enjoying the summer heat the desert provides and seeing a cactus wren whilst in this re-visioned desert setting was/is a fond memory of our stay. The best news: no curfew for swimming. Finally you could enjoy the warm water while holding a “noodle” and looking up at the sky full of stars late in the evening. Bliss.

The drive to the airport was 40 minutes at extreme off-peak hours. Driving back late at night makes you wonder what the desert was once like when it didn’t find itself overwhelmed by the masses of humanity that have destroyed so much of it. It is dark and you better know where you are going and which turn to take. Please watch out for nocturnal animals.

We were on a bed and breakfast scheme. In fact, that was the only time we ate on the premises. The rest of the time was leftovers from other off-site restaurant visits. But the breakfast was all we really needed until evening. For us, it was what really helped make this place a resort. Proof, one of the in-house dining establishments, was such a great way to start each day. The breakfasts are not only huge, they are extremely tasty. Prices reflect both of those characteristics; thankfully, the package took care of that! Along with our complimentary newspaper, breakfasts were the things you see in movies- long, drawn-out affairs with endless cups of decent coffee (could be a bit better), an amazing view of Pinnacle Peak, hundreds of birds chirping and a day getting ready to scorch the souls of all who wish to partake of the Sonoran desert. If our time had been longer, we would have tried a supper here. As it was, with all the choices in Valley, we only had breakfast. If (when) we return we will make it a point to try one other meal here or the other restaurants on site.

We did make use of the concierge one time. She was most helpful and found what I was looking for as it was simply too time consuming to do on my own.

We never partook in the cocktail get-together. We were more content to have our own wine on the patio of the casita and watch day turn to dusk and evening critters come out looking for food. The patio was situated in such a way as we didn’t have to worry about neighbors or privacy. It would have been nice to have the patio furniture checked daily for a fast clean. Birds do what birds do!

There are probably many other facets of the property we never took advantage of. We were most content with our breakfasts, the comfortable room, the patio, and the pool. It should also be noted that during one night walking around the property we encountered an amateur (only because he wasn’t working in academe) astronomer- hired by the hotel- who had set up his telescope. There is nothing quite like seeing the moon up close and personal and the rings around Saturn. Again, it’s these “little” things that make a huge difference.

Was it all perfect? No. There were a couple of minor problems. One was the guest laundry needs better attending. The waste basket was spilling out over the room with used dryer sheets and lint. There were also some staff and housekeeping issues that were dealt with effectively upon check out. Again, and this is a sign of proper training, the front desk knows they are the first and last line of defense for guest satisfaction. When we were asked about any problems/issues, they were duly noted and handled most effectively and efficiently. It is rare these days to see the front desk have the proper training to know how crucial their job is. Accordingly, the stay began and ended on an exceptionally brilliant note. The rest of the stay was mostly very good- not the best- with a few dips every now and then. (Note to mgmt. While most staff have the obligatory resort “look,” it was nice to see a little variety in the people you hire. For us, we’re more interested in personality/character than the resort “look.”)

This is probably the only time we can afford to stay at a resort of this quality. We continually check other Four Season resorts when we travel based on our experience here. We would most definitely stay here again if we could. In fact, we were quite pleased: the plan the next time is to book a full week and never leave the place (breakfast>pool>spa>room>supper>repeat). It might not be the “best” resort in a valley full of resorts, but it mostly pleased us.

Room Tip: Listen to the Front Desk Clerks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jashock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed the grounds and the staff, I look forward to letting the Front Desk know of the impact they made on your stay.

I appreciate your feedback on the guest laundry area and will advise the team of what you described.

I certainly am excited for you to return and experience everything that we have to offer.
Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at this location and thought it was okay. The rooms are located in individual houses scattered thru out the property. This provides greater privacy, but requires additional time to get to the main lobby. They also have smaller pools located throughout the property; I would prefer one larger more grand pool. They had a nice hill area nearby for jogging. Overall the service and facility were just average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dac831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we move forward.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arrived at night, opened drapes in the morning and a wonderful surprise of native plants and large stones on the hill. I asked for golf cart travel to the restaurant Proof for breakfast and it arrived promptly. Well maintained rooms and grounds.

Room Tip: If you aren't going to use the pool often, get a room in building 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I am pleased to read your great review and you enjoyed the property, it is always nice to wake up to a pleasant surprise!

We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
16.7 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
15.8 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing