We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal service and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Royal service and hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter holiday and it was fantastic, crowded, but wonderful. You are treated like royalty. We were celebrating our 22nd anniversary and we had champagne and strawberries in our room when we arrived. They were gracious and helpful. Great dinner at Proof one evening. The pool area (adult) was great. Good poolside service, free cabanas, comfy lounge chairs. Only negatives, if any, pillows are a bit hard. I should have asked housekeeping if they had any down pillows and lastly, they do allow smoking out on the balconies, which if you're not a smoker, can be quite annoying. Other than that it was first class all the way.

Room Tip: Building 26 has great views of the mountain and it's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are honored that you decided to spend your 22nd Anniversary with us and it pleases me to read that your experience was of the highest caliber.

We will be more than happy to supply softer pillows for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    283
    112
    38
    18
See reviews for
424
731
60
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Marriott guy and don't stay super high end that often. This resort is everything you'd expect at its price point. Perfectly maintained, kind knowledgeable staff, the included Kids Club is a great way to let the kids do their own thing for a couple of hours or all day. I'd happily come back here again. If there is a downside, in my opinion it's this: the pools are beautiful. However, there are not enough seats given the size of the resort, and the pool bar /restaurant has limited hours (ie. you can't have dinner at the pool). But in summary - this place is terrific as my star rating indicates

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauldieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for the 5-star review! I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our KFAS program during your stay. I look forward to sharing your praise with the staff.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lial Yaqoob, one of the resort's managers, went out of her way to make our stay amazing. She is gifted in taking care of families. Lial not only helped recover a birthday dinner that had to be relocated, but she was kind and caring in each interaction. Her love for her work and the Four Seasons brand was evident in all her interactions with us. She made us feel like the only guests staying on the property. Kudos to the great concierge staff too- their recommendations were fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about your recent visit to the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

Reading your review was a wonderful way to start my day. I appreciate all of the glowing remarks about Lial, as well as, our Concierge team. I will definitely share your raving comments with them.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Four Seasons Troon North is a truly spectacular property. The restaurants and service are great. I like this resort so much that I have visited 4 times.

There is a major flaw, however. On a busy weekend (and we were there this past Easter weekend) there are not nearly enough pool chairs to accommodate the guests. This leads to people getting up and saving seats by 7 am. And although the rule is that the Four Seasons pool staff will hold empty seats only for an hour, the rule is enforced very inconsistently. I saw groups of empty (but ostensibly "taken" seats) sit empty for nearly 3 hours, while other seats (including ours) were given away after a 1 hour and fifteen minute absences. The resort was apologetic and did ultimately rectify the situation, but this is a major problem. On a busy weekend, unless you occupy your seats by 8 am or so, you may well be out of luck. At the very expensive rates charged, this is completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kategPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and your patronage. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the restaurants and am happy to share your comments with our staff.

I am sorry that your experience at the pool was less then perfect. We will do our best to keep rule enforcement consistent moving forward. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you a fifth time.

Sincerely,

Mar Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our son and new daughter in law had their wedding here and it did not disappoint us. My husband and I stayed for the weekend, had the rehearsal party (it was not a sit down dinner) poolside, the food and service were outstanding. Their rooms are just so comfy and lovely, the staff knows you by name and go out of their way to help you. The food at every venue was just delicious with great attention to detail. We have stayed here before and will go back again. It is just an amazing property, so beautiful everything is just well done. Love this place, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room in the place actually.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Congratulations on the momentous occasion! I appreciate the fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back some time soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent service and a great pool area and kids club make for an excellent family vacation experience. We spent 5 nights in a one bedroom suite with plunge pool. This had a separate living area with a fold out bed which worked perfectly for the kids. The desert outlook to the giant cactus was very serene. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a suite room close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedwob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable visit with your family. Your gracious comments are truly appreciated.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Scottsdale very soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned from an eight-day stay at this resort. We had been traveling to this resort for 5 years every April but decided to change our destination to Naples Florida for the past two years just for a change. I was looking forward to coming back and I was not disappointed! It is still the most amazing resort you could ever want to spend time at. Upon arrival to departure, you are always treated with such perfection. The housekeeping staff are incredible. The meticulous attention to detail is inexplicable. The servers at Proof and Onyx are so professional, kind and courteous. Olga at the Onyx was especially fantastic. The new restaurant Proof, was a brilliant idea. The food at all of the restaurants was exceptional. When you eat at the poolside restaurant you MUST try the carne asada nachos. You will be blown away! One of the most important things that I noticed this time was the consistency. It didn't matter where you were or what you were doing, every employee at the resort treats you with the same courtesy and respect. We were asked so many times if everything was going well or if there was anything else that could be done for us. Also, the manager of the resort makes himself visible to the guests which I think is SO important yet lacking in so many resorts. Can't say enough about this resort and it looks like it's back to Arizona again for the next few years. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing