We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I always say... Things don't make you happy. But after our stay I now say. Things don't make you happy but a four seasons pool boy can. Service at the pool was amazing. Loved the beautiful pool, yummy food, tasty drinks, lovely room and amazing desert location!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NicoleRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We spent three glorious days here for a family reunion 85th birthday. All was fabulous. Everything was better than I hoped for. The place is gorgeous, the service is perfection. We had two catered dinners and they were perfectly timed, beautifully presented and delicious. A big shout out to Katelyn in catering and Alex and all who helped for our events. Also the beds are deliciously comfortable and the location is perfect as we hikes each day up Pinnacle Peak which is a good thing as we all ate so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiekallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North!

I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable family reunion and birthday celebration. Katelyn and Alex will be happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were a little worried when we arrived and our room wasn't ready on arrival but this resort did not disappoint!! What a surprise when they moved us to a better second story room (413) for our anniversary, well worth the short wait drinking complementary cocktails overlooking a gorgeous view. The service and food are impeccable! A beautiful resort to enjoy the sunset, food and pool. Since we live in Scottsdale we have stayed at other 5 star resorts in town and this is by far the best resort!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, second story. South facing balcony worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjrag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us on your anniversary and I appreciate your feedback.

We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale is one of our favourite hotels! The views are amazing, staff are excellent, restaurants are top notch, you really can't ask for more. It is a gem in the desert and we always look forward to our stay. Amazing property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDAz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have had the pleasure of hosting several smaller meetings at this location. Working through their Meetings Advantage Managers has made the total process effortless. The facility is outstanding, their service even better. I especially appreciated their knowledge of other local restaurants and attractions. The spa was great. Their ability to accommodate all of our golf, both at Troon North, and at other tour quality courses, was a pleasure. They were good enough that my guests requested the return trip, and we will be doing the trip a third time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just came back from a night at the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. Was sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Great property with a unique architectural style. Peaceful walking paths, great restaurants, small but adequate spa. We enjoyed the adult pool, although it would be nice if there was a bit more separation from the other pools available on property.

Service was great. The location is beautiful. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed.

We will be back. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Like most other Four Seasons, this is a great place to stay with the usual excellent customer service. In layout, the room seemed very similar to many other Four Seasons, strangely enough, but it definitely came with a different view (cactus!). Our room/casita was close to the entrance of the grounds and we were able to park our car in front - very convenient and not too motel-like. Housekeeping was excellent, as expected.

Golf is available at Troon North (no particular discount available, other than room packages, which we hadn't booked) and a shuttle does run up there, but with the car nearby, we chose to drive (no waiting!) All in all, a nice stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orkdldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Desert Oasis. I will certainly share your feedback with the team.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.2 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,518 reviews
12 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
14.8 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $375 - $1,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing