We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Yet Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a slightly delayed review, but I couldn't resist giving an update on how great the service continues to be. Each of the team members are gems, but Liv, as well as the great team in Kids for All Seasons stand out greatly.

I commend the entire team, as well as their managers for empowering them to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: All are great. I particularly love the suites with back patios and soaking pools as the kids can rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I looked forward to a week at this property staying in the casitas. If this was a Marriott or a Hyatt I would have been marginally satisfied but I expect a Four Seasons property to be excellent in every way and sadly, this was not. From check in to housekeeping to restaurant and bar staff,I thought it was mediocre. I sense this resort has decided to cater to young families because it was over run with loud kids in the pools, restaurants and even the beautiful bar area that overlooks Pinnacle Peak! We wanted to enjoy a few cocktails and then order dinner but there were families with loud kids running around the tables, asking for coloring books to stay occupied and the staff seemed to think this was acceptable. It ruined the ambience for us so we decided to eat at Proof. Huge mistake! No one acknowledged us for 10 minutes when we walked in. We finally asked if we were supposed to seat ourselves and then were shown to a table and given menus after another 15 minutes we had to ask if someone would take our order. This was indicative of the rest of the meal. Mediocre food from a strange menu, open air so lots of insects inside, obviously poor quality food and service. I was shocked that a Four Seasons would be so totally off the mark in every way in a restaurant on the property. Overall i think the resort needs a facelift; its looking worn and the lobby in the hotel is hideous. Whatever decorator talked them into that design scheme shouldbe fired! I won't bother going back to the restaurants on this property or this Four Seasons. I've stayed at other properties in Scottsdale that far outshine this resort and will go back there where the employees understand the concept of excellence. I wasn't surprised at all to see that the Westin Kierland has been rated higher then the Four Seasons on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent visit at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable as we strive to improve our service and facilities.

I apologize for the service deficiencies you encountered at our resort. Your comments mentioned help us identify any areas that we may need to focus on.

We recognize your service challenges had an adverse impact with your overall experience and regret we did not have the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us.

Thank you again for your feedback. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and confidence.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Scottsdale in August 2013 and had a wonderful experience. We were celebrating our 23rd anniversary and were recognized for that from the moment we were greeted by the bell staff and front desk, to chocolate covered strawberries awaiting us in our casita with a note from the manager and complimentary voucher for champagne at the bar. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. My wife and I spent most of our time just relaxing by the adult pool and loved the fact that Cabanas were complimentary on a first-come, first-serve basis. We also loved the hourly treats that were brought around by the pool staff (my wife's favorites were the chocolate covered ice cream cubes). All of the staff from the waiters at the restaurants, to the pool staff, even the maintenance crew were all very friendly and took pleasure in ensuring guests needs were always being met. We dined one night at Talavera and had the most wonderful meal. The weekend buffet at Proof was probably one of the best breakfast buffets we've ever experienced. You can't go wrong staying at this property with it's gorgeous scenery amidst the desert. Summertime, while hot, is a great time to stay as rates are greatly reduced and the resort is relatively quiet especially mid-week. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level casita away from pool for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and acknowledge the great experience you had with us.

I am happy to hear that you had a memorable anniversary visit and you were well looked after. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was back in 2005 the last time i stayed here. Coming back I am pleased to say the grounds, staff , food and service are still superb. For me the only downside is that the rooms are looking a bit dated and dark, especially the bathrooms , nothing to put you off staying here just no real wow factor .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelking997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort, the grounds, staff, food and service.

I appreciate your honest feedback regarding our rooms. We will continue to ensure they are maintained to the quality that our guests expect.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons worldwide.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed the Four Seasons Troon North. We were looking for a quiet resort with great desert views and that is exactly what we got. A few reviews mention the resort having poor service. Not for us, we had unbelievable service throughout the entire resort! It was our sons' birthdays the day we arrived. Delicious cupcakes (with candles!) were waiting for them in the room. The hotel management and staff even signed a birthday card for them. It was a nice surprise and very much appreciated. Off course the kids goodie bags were a big hit also. Even though this is more of an adult resort, we never felt out of place having small children around. The staff was very friendly and really made them feel at home. The grounds are truly beautiful. We enjoyed early morning walks around the casitas and opted to have breakfast in our room, on the patio overlooking the Sonoran Desert. It was so relaxing. We all enjoyed the salt water pool and the cabanas. There were very few people when we went and the kids swam in the adult pool with us. There again, fresh lemon water was brought to us without even asking, same for extra towels, just a series of little touches throughout the day that made our stay a wonderful experience. We also liked the various activities from walks in the desert to stargazing at night. We did not try the kids program, but we will definitely do that next time. This is the perfect resort for a date in the desert!

Room Tip: The first floor desert garden casita rooms have an outdoor patio with great views making it a perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalKidsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I just returned from the Four Seasons in Scottsdale and it was fantastic! Beautiful Arizona landscape, very friendly staff and the room was great too.
I had a massage at the spa from Jenn and It was one of the best massages I have ever had.
I will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel chain is one of the best in the world and the "Troon" will not disappoint. The resort is just outside of Scottsdale nestled up to Pinnacle Peak and wrapped in a natural desert setting. Impeccable service and a family friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.2 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
12 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
14.8 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $398 - $1,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing