We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are in need of refresh but hotel still great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
London,England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Rooms are in need of refresh but hotel still great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was back in 2005 the last time i stayed here. Coming back I am pleased to say the grounds, staff , food and service are still superb. For me the only downside is that the rooms are looking a bit dated and dark, especially the bathrooms , nothing to put you off staying here just no real wow factor .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelking997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort, the grounds, staff, food and service.

I appreciate your honest feedback regarding our rooms. We will continue to ensure they are maintained to the quality that our guests expect.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons worldwide.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    269
    110
    38
    17
See reviews for
405
699
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed the Four Seasons Troon North. We were looking for a quiet resort with great desert views and that is exactly what we got. A few reviews mention the resort having poor service. Not for us, we had unbelievable service throughout the entire resort! It was our sons' birthdays the day we arrived. Delicious cupcakes (with candles!) were waiting for them in the room. The hotel management and staff even signed a birthday card for them. It was a nice surprise and very much appreciated. Off course the kids goodie bags were a big hit also. Even though this is more of an adult resort, we never felt out of place having small children around. The staff was very friendly and really made them feel at home. The grounds are truly beautiful. We enjoyed early morning walks around the casitas and opted to have breakfast in our room, on the patio overlooking the Sonoran Desert. It was so relaxing. We all enjoyed the salt water pool and the cabanas. There were very few people when we went and the kids swam in the adult pool with us. There again, fresh lemon water was brought to us without even asking, same for extra towels, just a series of little touches throughout the day that made our stay a wonderful experience. We also liked the various activities from walks in the desert to stargazing at night. We did not try the kids program, but we will definitely do that next time. This is the perfect resort for a date in the desert!

Room Tip: The first floor desert garden casita rooms have an outdoor patio with great views making it a perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalKidsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I just returned from the Four Seasons in Scottsdale and it was fantastic! Beautiful Arizona landscape, very friendly staff and the room was great too.
I had a massage at the spa from Jenn and It was one of the best massages I have ever had.
I will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel chain is one of the best in the world and the "Troon" will not disappoint. The resort is just outside of Scottsdale nestled up to Pinnacle Peak and wrapped in a natural desert setting. Impeccable service and a family friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I'd normally give this a higher mark, generally speaking, but there we many faults compared to other experiences within area. My main focus is not on a room and temporary residence, but expectation and brand.
The location, overall proper, landscaping, casitas, restaurants, are of the highest quality; the service and overall management/staff seem to lack?! Again, especially for a Four Seasons.
- Upon arrival, parking questions regarding an additional valet charge vs. required other, slightly lesser self-park. Blah, blah, - its a Four Seasons, so just figure it in. Valet the vehicle. It is 104° and I am from the north. (tongue in cheek, I've been there)
- Luggage dropped off at front of casita. Nothing brought in, room explained or overall brand experience.
- Restaurants / lounge closed at 10/11:00. (We were on vacation!)
- Gift shop closed for a couple hours for lunch.
- Over-exaggerated prices didn't reflect expected experience.

Again, this is a GREAT property and overall experience. Nice pool, architectual design, food, drinks and thought - but there is much room for service-oriented improvement compared to other Four Seasons properties. Out of brand principal. I also understand this happened to be low-season.
2-star for Four Seasons, overall a 4-star vacation residence.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

Your constructive feedback is extremely helpful, we apologize that your bags were not brought into your room and that you felt our service was lacking. I have passed your comments along to the departments that are involved. We would like to make it our mission to turn your good experience into a great one.


Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Scottsdale.


Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Four Seasons Troon North was the best way to end our Arizona adventure. While its location is a bit far from downtown Scottsdale, as noted in previous reviews, this proved to be part of its appeal. The mountain views and picturesque setting immediately put you in a serene state of mind. Easy access to walking and hiking trails, local shops and restaurants provide options a short distance away from the resort, but we quickly discovered the resort itself had so much to offer that we abandoned plans for side trips to take full advantage of the amenities. Our room was spacious and beautiful and well appointed, with a corner fireplace, and deck looking out to the mountains. While the resort appeared to be busy it was very quiet and relaxing, the only exception being the pool area which seemed to be taken over by a company outing . As far as restaurants on site, Proof was fantastic from the food to the quality staff to the ambience of its charming western flavor. I think the Lavender Mule was the best drink I ever had! This resort has met all my expectations and more..can't wait to bring the whole family here. It is a perfect family vacation spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limerickbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's just beautiful. It is well worth the money. Our room was beautiful, clean and well maintained. Being able to hike everyday was an added plus. The food was very good and the bar was fun to hang out in. The pool was lovely. We can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: We loved room # 103. We will book it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nynjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
16.7 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
15.8 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing