We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Heaven.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nothing to complain about other than that I wasn't staying longer. We plan on returning, next year. I loved the location, our room was lovely and clean. The pools and spa/work out facility were wonderful. The staff were all lovely. I guess I just wish there was a little more variety in the casual restaurant, for those of us who don't love eating meat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    293
    116
    39
    19
See reviews for
444
761
63
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We normally travel to Four Seasons Scottsdale in early September when children are back in school. We are always greeted as returning guests and often see the same staff that we have seen for many years. The setting is gorgeous, the staff outstanding, the service always helpful and pleasant and the food always good. Walking to Pinnacle Peak, golfing at Troon North and enjoying all the local restaurants makes this a perfect place for a desert vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebblebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our trip out west and the Four Seasons was wonderful! We stayed right by the pool in 412 with our 5 and 7 year old. The room was big enough and the balcony was the perfect escape for my husband and myself after the kids went to bed. The staff we found to be very helpful and pleasant especially at Proof. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. We would defiantly return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melodyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights while on spring break with family. This was not the level of service I expected from a Four Seasons.
Our room reservations were incorrect. Made two calls to the manager on duty. On the fourth night they were able to get a room that we had reserved, but eventually didn't want to switch, as it was too much trouble for us to pack and unpack. Liz and Robbie were very sincere and professional in handling the situation.
As for the service at this hotel, it was very disappointing. Being a frequent traveler and a repeat guest at many Four Seasons, I felt that there was not much attention to detail here. Much of the staff, although nice, seemed very disinterested, disconnected, unprofessional, and unenthusiastic. I believe that they tried hard, but something was missing. Service was very slow at the pool, with the exception of Jonathan, Brock, and Tim. They were incredibly nice and efficient.
The kids club was excellent, as my kids really enjoyed that. Jordan was incredible with the kids-very polite and professional.
Kofi, Eduardo, and Melody were also very enjoyable to speak with.
When we did arrive back home, I did get a nice phone call from the manager asking us to come back and give the FS another try. I was very appreciative of the call and am sure we will give it another try sometime in the future.
I am confident that with more training and supervision of the entire staff, this Four Seasons will be the exceptional place that one expects from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest recently at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the key members of our staff. We regret that you found service passion lacking in certain areas, as this is an integral part of our day to day mission and not consistent with feedback we hear from our guests.

As you and I discussed, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the property. Please know we value your comments regarding your stay, and would be grateful for the chance to regain your trust and confidence.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I can honestly say that very few places compare. The setting is North Scottsdale, a much quieter area than the large city. You arrive and are greeted with a Prickly Pear Ice Tea.... then its off to your Casita (which does have a fireplace). We had a room close to the pool, a room which you dont want to leave. It was Spring Break week and I was surprised at the amount of kids that were there. WHO CARES! They have a private adult pool! Food at the resort is excellent. Pinnacle Peak, is right in our backyard. LOTS of hikers on Pinnacle Peak, but hey, it was Spring Break and probably the nicest weather ever. Low 70's and not humid.

Romantic, world class golf course, and memorable. I would come back in a heartbeat. There's many 5 star resorts in this price range in Scottsdale (Phoenician, Ritz....etc).... why stay anywhere else. Just remember, you get what you pay for. There are no deals at 5 star resorts. But, once you are there, you are not nickeled and dimed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here last week with my family -including two teens-and we all thought it was amazing. The resort is beautiful-grounds, rooms, spa fitness facilities, pool- but most impressive was the quality of the staff. To a person (check in staff, concierges, spa staff, tennis pro, waiters, cleaning people, valet parkers) everyone was friendly and helpful. It made the experience very pleasant. The fitness facility was big and well stocked with water, towels and anything else you would need. Food at the restaurant for breakfast was delicious. I agree about not feeling nickel and dimed-little things like water bottles whenever you wanted them made a huge difference. I would definitely recommend it for families!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the FS Scottsdale for 3 nights at the end of a memorable 11 day holiday in March 2013 with my girlfriend. The casita we had was lovely with a nice balcony overlooking the desert. The furnishings were quality, the bed large and comfortable, exactly what you would expect from this class of hotel.
The food was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner although not cheap. The service was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. I played golf twice at the Troon Golf Resort and both courses were memorable although my favourite was The Pinnacle.
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,667 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing