We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summers with the Kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Summers with the Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Four Seasons Resort in Scottsdale at Troon North, is like a little piece of heaven!

Every year my husband and I take the kids to this resort and stay a week. There is a little something for everyone. The adult pool for us, the kids club for our daughter, and the weight room for our teenage son. The staff there is absolutely amazing, they cater to your every need. We have been going to the Four Seasons for so long that we've become long time friends with many of the staff members. We've even formulated friends outside of the resort that our kids have also become friends with their kids.

The nice thing about this resort is that the pricing suits the seasons, if you go Oct - Feb ($325 a night) you will pay a little bit more than if you were to go Jun - August ($125 a night). It is also best that when booking you purchase the plan called "bed and breakfast". This will elevate the expense of a $75.(+) dollar breakfast for two, or over hundred dollars for more than two. If you can't afford the bed and breakfast plan, and have a car. Taking a trip down the mountain to "One Good Egg" for a $25 dollar breakfast for two maybe more palatable.

One thing to note, there is a time when the restaurant crescent moon isn't open, because of the season, so if you are someone who wants to take the full advantage of the every restaurant on the property. If you only do it once, you have to have dinner a Aviara their newest restaurant. OMG, what away to find dine. Now you are not going to walk out of their with a bill under $200 bucks for two w/ a bottle of wine, but it is well worth it. My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Four Seasons Scottsdale, and had dinner their. I worked with the host to have a private table set up for us, and when we came into the restaurant, we saw a table that was filled with White flowers and candles, I couldn't believe how gorgeous everything looked.

We've also had private wine tastings, and their chef prepared a spread for us that was to die for. That is when we discovered our favorite wine..."Blueprint" Cuvee from Lail Vinyards in Nappa. This is about a 150.00 dollar bottle of wine at the Four Seasons, but can be bought retail for about $50 -$60 bucks if you can find a retail Distributor.

The rooms are average size, but is enough space for a family of four. I wouldn't expect anything great, unless you are upgrading to a suite or something like that. My family and I are a little spoiled, because we now have a time share that we've had for the past 8 years, and when we don't use our Four Seasons time share we feel really down graded Lol... considering our timeshare is inclusive of a two bedroom condo.

We give this resort an excellent rating, because the environment, food, staff, and the rooms are all amazing!

Room Tip: - If you can afford it always book the bed and breakfast package it is a great value - If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quovardis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    269
    110
    38
    17
See reviews for
405
699
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are very frequent visitors at this terrific resort. We live the staff, the view, the pool and the wonderful property. Unfortunately, they really need to update the room patio furniture (we've been saying this for a couple of years). The teak is old, splintered and ugly. The cushions are so old we couldn't sit on them - it hurt. I hope they deal with this before we return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are between two places I recommend this for their amazing service & honesty. There babysitter service was 5-star. Their customer service was even higher. Our forgotten items were fedexed and on my doorstep 3-days later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

There simply are no flaws in the service at this resort. Everyone exceeds at above and beyond. Truly a wonderful visit. Our room was very spacious, had a balcony with a beautiful view. We never left the property for dining, there simply is no reason to leave. Food is outstanding with service to match. The spa is very nice, high quality soaps, shampoos, in room Keurig, newspaper if requested. The grounds are beautiful for morning walks and there is a shuttle service to take you anywhere you need on the grounds. Housekeeping was terrific and the turn down service is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovenewport36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The superior quality of this resort strikes You the moment you arrive, especially in the fire pits are burning after dark Don't miss the *free* all day kids club and the dozen drinks poolside. Resort dining is amazing. And, you can easily walk to Pinnacle Peak for a hike any morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wablec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is beautiful and i don't think you can find a nicer hotel layout. The staff are very freindly, gave excellent service and treated us like good freinds. This made the stay very enjoyable. We went to this hotel because it was recommended in the Robb Report as a Top 50 destination in the World. They were right.

Room Tip: The one bedroom villa is a great choice if you want more space and a private patio area with firepla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just enjoyed five nights at this very nice Four Seasons resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. After a busy period at work this down time was just what we both needed and we were not left disappointed. The resort is terrific. There is lots to do or nothing to do as you so please. We enjoyed several early morning walks up Pinnacle Peak, relaxed by the pool reading books and working out or yoga in the fitness centre and spa. Other than a day trip to Sedona and a look at the two outdoor malls in Scottsdale we rarely left the grounds. Like all other Four Seasons we have visited, all of the staff are extremely well trained, friendly and helpful. Every request is met quickly and efficiently. The room was spacious, decorated in southwestern motif but not quite up to the standard of some other Four Season hotel rooms. Similarly, the dining facilities and food, while all very good, not quite as good as say the Four Seasons resort in Whistler B.C., which was our last Four Seasons Resort visited. My wife enjoyed some spa services including a massage and mani/pedi. She said the spa facility itself was somewhat disappointing and really needed some updating. From her perspective this was the most disappointing part of the resort.

However, without question we look forward to having another opportunity to visit this resort for some serious relaxation sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I appreciate the wonderful comments mentioned of the rooms, the resort grounds, service and our staff.

I’m happy to hear that your wife enjoyed her Spa treatment, but found the facility to be unappealing. We are looking to renovate our Spa sometime in the near future.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
16.7 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
15.8 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing