We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family summer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The exceptional service and amenities have been covered in the other reviews. The service was great. I agree that the prices for certain things (resort fees, valet parking, room service) are high but this is the norm. Besides the summer rates are discounted so likely the hotels look for other stream of revenue. There are places to eat within driving distance which are good and reasonable in prices but that means driving.

There were five kids in our group and each had a blast. The kids center and activities are fun and keep them interested. The price for lunch is high and I suggest cutting back the portion to decrease the price.

The complimentary laundry is very useful facilitating light travel. The pool area is wonderful as well as the service there. Housekeeping staff was patient and helpful. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I loved my time at the Four Seasons Hotel. I've just returned from an 8 day trip to Scottsdale and I'm very happy with my choice to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel. The hotel staff's professionalism was impeccable. The food was excellent and the spa services were top notch. If it wasn't so far away from home, I would return every chance I got during a long holiday weekend. Just like others have noted, the room accomodations were large, with walk-in closets. There were 3 separate plunge pools for a much needed getaway from the kids. Beautiful views of Pinnacle Peak, the countryside and the sunsets. The location was excellent for much needed solace and solitude.

Now the spa...the service was just impeccable! I had a massage by the Lead Therapist, Art Krause, and it was one of the best massages I've ever had. I've been to other properties like The Ritz Carlton and the Park Hyatt; however none of those spa services compare to Art's magical hands. I ended up going back for two additional spa treatments because my experience there was so amazing. If you consider any spa services, make sure to ask for Art. He will definitely take care of you.

I also enlisted the services of personal training. Another amazing experience as the personal trainer, KJ, quickly whipped me into shape. The equipment in the gym are extensive so you can definitely get a good workout if that's what you choose to do.

Definitely a top choice in Arizona. I would come back here and I highly recommend the Four Seasons as the destination for a perfect getaway in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balibound2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback after your most recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit - everything from your room, our staff, the food and our Spa. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated. Our employees are one of our greatest assets and it is their dedication and hard work that allow us to build lasting relationships with our valued guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for one night for our anniversary. We stayed in a Superior King Casita and the room was outstanding. The bedroom and bathroom were both large and the room had a walk-in closet and a balcony. Although the room is advertised as having the best view of the countryside, we were not particularly impressed with the view. The balcony was large however, with two very comfortable recliners and a table. The temperature when we were there was over 100, and that made sitting outside even less enticing.

Service at this Four Seasons was excellent. No matter what you needed someone was always right there to help. In fact, one of the highlights for us was that when we returned to our room after dinner, the hotel had placed a small bottle of champagne on ice for our anniversary along with "Love Potion #4." The "Love Potion" consisted of a beaker with strawberries in it, two liqueur glasses with brandy in one and another juice in the other, and directions for mixing the potion in the beaker. It was ingenious and we loved the touch of having it waiting in our room after dinner.

Although we did not take advantage of the pool, it looked wonderful with a bar on site and cabanas throughout the deck area. All in all this is an outstanding Four Seasons and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us on your anniversary and I appreciate your feedback. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Absolutely loved this Four Seasons!!! From our beautiful room with the outdoor shower and plunge pool on our patio, to the southwest theme throughout the lobby/bar/restaurant areas! Also, the landscaping was impeccable! I kept telling my husband I wanted to move to Scottsdale and he needed to keep reminding me we would not be living at the Four Seasons!!

We had drinks and light dinner on the outdoor deck at Onyx, could have sat there all night watching the nighthawks flying and swooping in the air. Also, had a lovely dinner at Talavera on their deck right as the sun was setting. The desert at dusk is very beautiful.

Overall, the staff was very pleasant and made you feel so welcome!! I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdonatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

For the price, this was a phenomenal experience. Great service, beautiful facilities, fine touches in and out of the room. I literally said out loud, "Oh my god!" as I slid between the sheets. The bed and the bedding were perfect (and I'm really picky in that arena;)
I have already told many friends about my stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us in our desert oasis!

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

In a quiet place in Scottsdale be prepared for enjoyment! The Residence Club is the place to be.
Three seperate pools, Setup pool service with frozen fruit and smoothies, A great poolside restaurant with possibly the best salsa and chips complimentry...Different activities during the day. The one bedroom rooms are super large with 2 bathrooms and walk in closet

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Outstanding service, vistas, location, just can't say enough. We swapped our Marriott Timeshare Week and I must say it makes Marriott Vacation Club, of which we are a multiple weeks member, pale in comparison. Daily maid service and she even cleaned my hairbrush!
I cannot give it enough stars!!! Maybe 7 stars! We had to leave after 3 days to attend a sales meeting in another location in Scottsdale ( 3 stars, in my opinion.) Let me clarify, this was not the Four Seasons resort - this was the Four Seasons Residence Club. I understand there is a real difference.

Room Tip: Residence Club side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
7.0 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,175 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,749 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $360 - $1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing