We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel poor TV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Overall the hotel was good, attentive staff, clean. The only issues were hard wire Internet access (none) and the TV connection which was sporadic at best. The location is good for Scottsdale since it is within walking distance of several malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear James L,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry about the poor TV service and lack of hard wired internet connectivity. We have been having problems with our service provider and are working hard to resolve these issues as soon as possible. We removed our hard wired internet ports some time ago and are apologize for the inconvenience this caused for you. I hope you will give us another chance to retain your business the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 590 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have a good time staying here at the hampton in hotel, it has great service and breakfast to get you going in the early morning before your business or pleasure to start what a great place. I would tell all my friends to stay here when visting Phoexnix Arizona scottsdale.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

On arrival, a significant booking mix up was resolved with patience and generosity by Hotel Management.
Our family group enjoyed two spacious comfortable suites with full kitchen facilities during our three night stay.
The Staff was friendly and welcoming the pool warm and inviting and the daily breakfast fresh, plentiful and tasty,
The hotel is within walking distance of the local shopping mall and there are a few restaurants near/in the parking lot.
Overall a very enjoyable experience in this sunny monied town- highly recommended.

Room Tip: This a low rise - three story building . Rooms overlooking the poolside rather than the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beech71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear beech71,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry about the confusion upon check in and appreciate your patience and understanding. I'm glad you were happy with the solution we provided and that you and your family enjoyed your time here. I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

For my $75 per night (before taxes of about $11), I received a very clean room with two queen
beds, fairly quiet, and with well-functioning plumbing, internet, and furnishings. The only downer was the PTAC unit--an Amana through the wall thing--that made too much noise all night long, and that wasn't that effective. Not necessarily the hotel's fault though they may want to check their maintenance of these critical units.
The free breakfast was better than the typical "eat in the lobby" type of deals--at least they had all the hot table things as well as the usual line-up of pastries, yogurt, cereal, juices, and coffee.
I hear that this place changes its prices a lot--while I paid $75, I hear it can go to $300 real fast in the high season. My review is predicated on price--at $300 there is no way I would ever touch this place! Not even close. Beware, and ask in advance.

Room Tip: There are no "really good rooms"--they are all about the same, so just make sure to get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suitcasepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear suitcasepro,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry your PTAC unit was noisy and hope you will let us know what room you were in via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com, so we can make the necessary repairs. We do have a preventative maintenance program in place, but it appears that we missed the one in your room, and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is conveniently located off the 101 and N. Scottsdale Rd. There are restaurants nearby. We had a room near the pool and it was quiet. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was crowded but good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Liz F,

Thanks for posting your review and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you where happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed with a group at this hotel for a wedding and enjoyed the property and the rooms. We loved the heated pool, free breakfast and workout facility. My favorite part was having a door that opened up to the pool area on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Jenny S,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved our glorious stay. The new Serta bed was so comfortable and housekeeping was a cheerful bunch. Easy access to everything we wanted to see. Even though there were hockey teams during our stay, it was quiet and clean. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Dawn J,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $103 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing