We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Conference Room”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I didn't stay over night at this Hampton Inn but did have a four day training in one of their conference rooms. The breakfast each morning was nice. They had mini-omelets with ham and onions, sausage patties, potatoes, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt and the like. They brought in coffee, tea, cookies and soda throughout each day as well. The staff wasn't terrible upbeat and peppy but they provided what we needed when we needed it. The bathrooms were also very clean and so was the lobby.

*I'm giving "average" ratings for things that I didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Brandy L,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your comments about our conference room and your experience at our hotel. We want all our guests, whether they are staying overnight or no, to receive excellent service at all times, and apologize that this wasn't the case with you. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to gain your trust should the need arise.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    137
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
136
116
30
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This motel is in a nice location and was clean but is not up to the standard of the Hampton Inns (which I usually like). The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good but the hotel is in need of a refurb. The A/C in our room made noise when the compressor came on, the walls were dirty and in need of a paint and new wall covering (including hall wall paper), the furniture is shabby (even the hall doors in the hall could use an update). A tile in the bathroom next to the tub was missing and the drain in the tub was not draining properly. The only reason we gave it three stars is the breakfast and friendly staff. It really deserves two!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEESKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear BEESKY,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay with us.We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further and make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. I hope this one stay does not reflect poorly on the brand, and that you will become one of our many satisfied guests soon.

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Less than attentive front desk. Hallways are dark and appear dirty. Front staff not attentive to concerns about being overcharged from limo service that had been prepaid. I had a good corporate rate, but felt that I did not have corporate respect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Michael B,

I am truly sorry you did not get the excellent service we are known for during your recent visit, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. We'd like to learn more details about your stay and have the opportunity to make this up to you. If you in interested in discussing this further, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope we hear from you soon and that we can regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice and clean room with comfy beds. Bathrooms were large and nicely appointed. Great Breakfast with lots of choices to pick from. Staff helpful and pleasant. I would defiantly come back here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Pamela B,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, MN
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while in Scottsdale for a class at the National Laser Institute. The staff was very welcoming. The room was nice and clean. I especially loved the cookies they had available, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sandy W,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments.Your recommendation means a great deal to us, and we hope we can serve you here again.

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this Hampton Inn for many years now. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we chose this hotel every time. Initially we tried other properties in the area but found nothing that compares to the friendly, excellent service....and the clean and comfortable rooms. This is a very well managed property and we look forward to our stays every time we travel to the Valley.

Room Tip: All suites have spacious balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Vera L,

Thank you very much for your years of loyalty and for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

From the cheery greeting to a spacious suite, I'm hooked. I had to check in super early(thanks hilton rewards!)still cheery! The cool poolside cabana made the 100degree day tolerable. The cherry on top was the coupon under the door Sunday morning offering half off for one more night...yesss! Oh yeah, I'll be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewmanGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear NewmanGroup,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your terrific review. We're thrilled that you like what and how we do things here, and to learn that you'll be back. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
8.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing