We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as usual...”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: North Scottsdale
Cross street: Nothe 90th Place
Description: Fleming's DC Ranch in North Scottsdale, AZ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are conveniently located near Grayhawk, outside of Carefree, Fountain Hills, and Cave Creek.
Calgary
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We have not had a bad meal at this Fleming's location. The food is outstanding! We went back here hoping our waitress from almost a year ago would be there...unfortunately, she now serves in the bar...but she still remembered who we were! The other waitstaff is good, but not outstanding like Amy. Will have to try the happy hour next time so we can sit in the bar.
Anyway, try going on a Sunday night for the prime rib special...you can't go wrong!! We took some friends and their kids along with us on our 2nd visit in 2 weeks...and everyone thought it was so good they went back the next Sunday!! It's doesn't matter if it is regular price $40? for the 3 courses, or their July special of $30, it is totally worth it. My husband is a big eater, and we still seem to have leftover sides, prime rib, and usually take our desserts home.
I would definitely recommend reservations, as they do sometimes sell out on prime rib on Sundays, especially during the winter season...but if you are looking for an outstanding meal, definitely a place to go. And if you are celebrating a special occasion, they will even give you a box of truffles to take home...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2PrincessesandaFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    34
    25
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steak, Better staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed a great dinner at Fleming's after reading others reviews. The steaks were cooked perfect and the sides were very good. The manager checked on us twice and I saw her busing tables and making sure things were getting done and done right. We will return if we return to the Phoenix area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TizGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We has dinner at this restaurant. The service and staff were very good (although this is a quiet time in AZ). Interestingly, everyone ordered the salmon (strange for being in a steakhouse) but it could not have been more perfectly prepared. Everyone was delighted with their dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azact3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best happy hour in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Best Happy Hour in Scottsdale
The best carpaccio and great cocktails
5. 6. 7

5 wines, 5 cocktails
$6 each
Until 7:00

Great flatbreads
They make their own potato chips, on every table
Love their carpaccio and burger
Great appetizers, wines, martinis
This is our favorite happy hour.
Both Scottsdale locations are great and both have great outdoor patios

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecreativemob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything a steakhouse should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my first time at a Flemings steakhouse. This review is short because everything was perfect. The filet was obvious quality beef, cooked great, sides of asparagus and mashed potatoes, great wine, berry cheesecake dessert. Good Night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 900ftjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing