We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steakhouse”
Review of Mastro's City Hall

Mastro's City Hall
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's City Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Goldwater
JACKSON
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very BUSY, crowded but great steaks and martini's. Last time we went there were 2 waiters assigned to each table and this time only 1. Seemed hard for our waiter to keep up given how busy they always are. Martinis are expensive at $18 each, but large. They come in a shaker and leave the shaker with you as all doesn't fit in the glass. We look for the best steakhouse wherever we travel and Mastro's filet rate's right up there with the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    108
    36
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bone in Filet is WOW”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not cheap, but well worth it. Hard to find a bone in filets and Mastro's does not disappoint. Service was impeccable. First time there, will definitely be back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mastro's City Hall Scottsdale”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The best service, the best steak and the most wonderful experience. It is quite pricy but the portions are HUGE and it is well worth pushing the boat out - after all you are on holiday !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, quaint atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were sent to this restaurant by our concierge (Ryan) at the W. He was spot on for all of his suggestions.
We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted somewhere to have a nice meal to enjoy our special day.
We started with Martini's - which were a hit. We both ordered the Bone-In Filet and decided it was by far the best steak we have ever had. As a side dish we ordered the Scalloped Potatoes which were also delicious and had great flavor. Wish we had a refrigerator so we could bring our leftovers back.
Our concierge set up a dessert for us. Our waiter suggested the Warm Butter Cake. We have never had anything so amazing.
The night was wonderful (with the exception of a feuding couple next to us - the seating is a little close- we could here there whole conversation along with many expletives - we laughed it off and decided that if they would have been seated earlier in our meal we would have complained to management. We felt sorry for the waiter:-))
All in all a great night and would highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pizzapal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I dined at Mastro's as part of a business dinner. There were about 20 of us. We were seated at separate tables since they could not accomodate all of us on one table. That was ok with me.

Being part of a group we had a limited menu and beverage choice. That being said, I had a steak which was excellent. It was well prepared, tender and just fantastic. The red wine was also excellent. The service was as expected for a restaurant of this caliber.

Overall a fine dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ContestWinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's City Hall also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mastro's City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing