We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCOTTSDALE MOTEL 6”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed May 17, 2014

1st of all the City of Scottsdale,is one of the best kept secrets in the USA.
This Scottsdale location is like next door to the Scottsdale Mall. Oh yeah awesome location.
The Scottsdale Motel 6 front desk personnel are very very friendly, courteous, and attentative to your needs, when you are there.
Each day of my stay there, each staff member asked if i needed my room longer or if there were any problems that needed to be addressed.
Just a very proffessional small group of individuals just taking very good care of their customers.
Promote all of them now!!

Room Tip: Backside of property(westside) is pretty good, quiet during the weekdays. 1st floor for us "old...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fijibowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Clean, simple, helpful staff and perfectly convenient location. Price was very good for a hotel in such a location, right next to a very high end mall. Definitely recommended for families. The room was a bit small but at this price it's perfectly justified

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank asdf154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

i rented two rooms for friday and saturday ,my brother didnt show up untill saturday mornimg , they cansled the room . then charged me for it again ! had to pay for one room twice !! and no refund , will never stay there agasin !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchelbusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I reserved 2 rooms 6 weeks before my stay and you gave both of them away to other guests due to greedy overbooking on your part.
The hot tub was broken the entire week of my stay, as was the ice machine. This was my 4th spring break at your hotel but rest assured it will be my last.
I am appalled at how poorly I was treated as a loyal client of yours.
The owner of this Motel 6 should be ashamed, and the manager should be fired.

Absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 145bigtinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was reasonably priced and located near the attractions that we desired. Our room lacked space and privacy (sound). You could hear the neighbors every move. The furnishings were adequate. The rooms were clean. There was no alarm clock, refrigerator or microwave. The pool was decent. It was clean and it had plenty of chairs to sit/lay on. My biggest complaint would probably be the sound between rooms!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Somehow, $95 a night and Motel 6 just don't seem to go together. But, in the case of Scottsdale in high season, it is the best value going. Positives are the location (5 minute walk to Fashion Square shopping mall and about a mile from Old Town), cleanliness, fresh paint, comfortable bed, a great shower and Pergo-like wood floors. The biggest negative for us was the lack of a dresser and closet space. If you are staying a few days and like to unpack, there were just a few open shelves attached to the wall and 2 small rods for hanging clothes. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so travelers with mobility issues should request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougandNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

it was nice to see fresh paint and new furnishings in this hotel since our visit a year ago..it is very close to the main shopping areas of scottsdale, And to many of the baseball spring training venues such as the Rockies am the Giants..At 85 dollars a night for our March visit, it was one of the pricier Motel 6 places. But after all, it is Scottsdale!

there's even a very nice swimming pool area to get a refreshing and dip in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft Scottsdale
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sundial
Best Western Plus Sundial
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $52 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing