We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed March 12, 2012

You know when you check into Motel 6 it is going to be for value, not luxury. That being said, this is probably the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. We only needed a quick room for the night, no need to get all the frills. The property is very close to one of the Best Parts of town; Old Scottsdale. We spent some time walking around the streets, enjoyed a drink at a streetside bar and a really nice dinner in Old Town. The Motel is so close to Old Town we just had a short drive back to the room, and settled in for the night. The grounds are well kept, the staff is pleasant and we felt completely safe. Enjoyed a free coffee in the morning and we were back on the road again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2onatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 161 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is one of the very first Motel 6 facilities ever built and it is located in central Scottsdale within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and while the rooms are basic,they are well maintained. A very good value as well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. This is not a resort, but is a convenient and well,priced way to stay in downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn78733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It is in a good location. They have some handicapped room with the handicapped showers. If you end up with one, the shower head is set at the height for a wheel chaired person. It is not set high enough for a standing person. The room was ok. It was filthy under the bed. The mall is right behind and next to it. So there is a lot of shopping and restaurants near that are open during the day. There is a "The Original Pancake House" at the Motel. It opens very early, but does not stay open late. I would stay there again if I am looking for a place to rest. The internet is approx $2.99 plus tax for every 24 hours. It has cable. There is a pool. There is also a laundry room. Housekeeping will go in everyday to tidy up so don't leave anything valuable in the room for your own safety. There wasn't a do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-handicapped room if you are not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the nicest Motel 6 we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly typical for Motel 6, but very clean. They have a really nice pool and a hot tub! Great location. We stayed here on our way to Texas, and liked it so much we stayed here again on our way back to California.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a better than average Motel 6. The check in was quick and pleasant and everything in the room worked OK. Others have spotted the lack of a nearby source of breakfast but I discovered a Cocos restaurant about 8 minutes walk away on the other side of the shopping Mall.
I used this motel as a base for my tour of the Phoenix area and it was ideal for a 3 night stop.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanardUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The off season rates are great. $34.99 plus $2.99 for 24hrs of internet. My stay was clean, quiet, and located next to The Fashion Square Mall. No frills here but the A/C worked great and the bed was clean and comfortable. I've paid more for camping spots than this! You are walking distance from Old Scottsdale and alot of great places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our favorite staff person, Amber, has moved from the Scottsdale Rd. Motel 6, to here. She is wonderful.
Lovely area and pool, but not much shaded areas for the dog. Walk right across the street and you are in at Dillards and the Mall. Nice grassy lawn, but PLEASE, pick the poop up. I can not believe the people that think they can let their dogs leave waste along the way at a Motel 6 or anywhere else.
Located within walking to the 5th Ave Old Scottsdale District.
Spacious tub/shower combo, clean ans well kept rooms.
Stay now! Off season rates are low.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
2.9 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adeline
Hotel Adeline
#68 of 76 in Scottsdale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $64 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing