We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and efficient, but bad bathrooms”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed July 24, 2011

On the last day of our cross-country trek, my husband, dog, and I stopped here. It was ok. The room was clean and the pool looked really nice, but we didn't try it because of the dog. There were no fast food restaurants that we could walk to, but the delivery options were pretty good, and eventually we found a service that would bring us food. The room was fine--small, but clean, and the beds were standard motel fare. The real downer for us was the bathroom. The shower was just curtained off, and it had a real gym shower feel to it. And there was never, ever any hot water, and we tried several times throughout the night and the morning. We opted out of our morning showers, which after having been on the road for so long, were pretty crucial to maintaining relaxation. I don't know, the price was really low, so I guess the value was comparable, but if I had known about the bathroom and shower, I would have sprung for something a bit nicer. Also, it was pretty far from the highway, which wasn't ideal. They did have a pancake restaurant adjoined, so if you don't have a dog that prevents you from eating inside, that's a nice perk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrinacellway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here a few months after moving to Scottsdale. The property had everything I needed: a super comfortable bed; adequate-sized room with all the basic essentials; clean laundry room; nicely manicured grounds and pool; and, free coffee in the mornings. The attendants in the front office are always friendly and accommodating and the housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the rooms clean and tidy. As for the location, I loved it! It's directly adjacent to the Fashion Square Mall and Scottsdale's original Pancake House, and just minutes away on foot to the downtown area. I'm a woman and stayed here by myself and felt safe on the grounds and in the general area. I'm definitely recommending family and friends to stay here when they come to visit. I had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Findthespace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed five nights here while visiting family in Phoenix. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet. We felt safe. The rooms are small and not decorated. If all you want is a decent place to sleep, for half the price of anything else in the neighborhood, you can't go wrong here. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and it is a good size for kids. The Original Pancake House next door to the motel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoviceWashTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Excellent value ,clean, reasonable priced. As we busy touring the USA my wife and I found this motel to be the best

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This motel is a little bit nicer than most of this chain. It is in a great location, very upscale neighborhood, with plenty of shops, restaurants, etc, about. I would recommend it highly. I found the staff in the office mostly to be very pleasant, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. My ONLY complaint was one of the night desk clerks- 10 PM, who I found to be officious, borderline rude, and definitely not a personality that should be in a public service job. No sense of hospitality or friendliness. Otherwise, everyone was great. I would certainly go back, just limit my contact with the sourpuss.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaJacks_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We came down to Scottsdale for a long weekend and loved this hotel. It's nothing fancy but who needs a fancy hotel room when your on vacation. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Staff very friendly and its in a great location. We paid around 150 for the room where as most of the hotels would be that for just one night. It had a nice desk area where you can sit and use your laptop. Its right next to the mall, I mean you could throw a rock and hit it, very nice shops there as well as places to eat. Its about a 2 min drive to old town Scottsdale. The walls are a bit thin, we never heard nieghbors just people who are outside their rooms, but it never really got that noisy. There is am Original pancake house located in front of the hotel I would'nt suggest it as it was $26 for two people for a basic breakfast.

Room Tip: try to get a room in back for veiw and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bammer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Was last week in Scottsdale for a conference. Had no problems getting with public transportation to the motel, took a little over an hour.
The location is great, close to Nordstrom, Nieman Marcus and old town.
The motel is a standard 60s' Motel with a swimming pool. Clean rooms, sound insulation was a little poor and the bathroom was basic.
Great for staying a few nights, just don't forget ear plugs.

P.S The oldest Scottsdale Pancake restaurant used to be on the premis

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurgencm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
2.9 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing